Baked Potato Soup V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
sooooo gooooddd!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
I didn't like this recipe at all. I followed the recipe exactly, but it tasted like a sad version of white gravy with potatoes. :-(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
Baked potato soup was absolutely delicious! I made a few minor changes... instead of cooking the potatoes in the microwave I peeled and quartered them, then boiled them for 10min on the stove (Cooking them in the microwave THEN scooping out the flesh seemed too time-consuming). Then I mashed them leaving them a little lumpy. Also, instead of using bacon bits I cut strips of uncooked bacon into small sections then fried them on the stove. *When reheating leftover soup ---> Adding a dash of half & half or milk before microwaving or reheating on a stovetop gives it a more soup-like consistency because after being refrigerated it thickens up* I personally think it tasted better the second day :-*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
This soup is WONDERFUL!! It is perfect for a cold winters day. I have served this to many friends and EVERYONE loves it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Great Falls, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
I love it! it was very easy to make. I only made a few changes I use real bacon and sauteed my green onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Yummy absolute delicious! I halved the recipe and left out the bacon since I didn't have any. Used lite sour cream and 2% milk. Added a little extra on the green onions because I like them! Was very thick but I liked that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Thanks for the recipe. It is delicious. It was a little thick for my taste. Next time I make it I will make the roux to milk ratio more like a white sauce (one tablespoon butter, one tablespoon flour for each one cup of milk). I have saved this recipe and look forward to making it again very soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Batesburg, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Made exactly as written and it was so good! Great comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckyp382

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lebanon, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
i make this all the time with no changes. my family ABSOLUTELY LOVES this stuff. when i have guests over, i make it for 18 servings, which usually comes out really thick, and then i just add hot chicken broth after the soup is finished cooking to warm the soup back up for everyone and to thin it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hilaryellen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
This is so good! I left out the bacon for my vegetarian daughter but replaced the salt with bacon salt for that smoky flavor. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Meyer Wolff

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 608) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Baked Potato Soup V

See how to make a rich, creamy baked potato soup.

Baked Potato Soup I

This soup combines potatoes with bacon, cheese, and the works.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States