Baked Potato Soup V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
This was delicious! I used about 8 medium to small yellow potatoes and only used 4 cups of 1% milk. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Perfection. Likely the best soup I've ever made. The only thing I did differently was bake the potatoes in the oven but ingredients were exact to the recipe. It was SO simple and absolutely delicious. The consistency with the scooped out baked potatoes vs. cut up was perfection. We will definitely be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
Followed the directions, only thing we changed was the milk, I used fat free skim milk and it still came out amazing!! Definitely one to make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs. Graves
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Excellent soup and easy to make (my 1st time making any kind of potato soup)!! My picky husband and 2 year old loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
AMAZING!!! I used 2 c. heavy cream, 3 c. 2% milk and 1 c. chicken broth; 9 potatoes peeled and chopped raw. Added a bit more black pepper and the salt because I did not put the bacon in the soup. 2 handfuls shredded colby jack and 8 oz sour cream. Brought to consistency on the stove with the potatoes al dente. Then put in crock pot on low to finish cooking for 1 hour. Then on keep warm for 2 1/2 hours until all were ready to eat. FANTASTIC!!! Absolutely wonderful soup! Garnished with crisp bacon pieces, shredded colby jack and green onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rolling Meadows, Illinois, USA
Living In: Gilberts, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
I love this recipe although I don't recommend doing the potatoes in the microwave if yours is tiny like mine. I did it that way the first time and almost killed my microwave. Otherwise, the only change I make is to use 2% milk instead of whole because I just don't have any other use for whole milk. Excellent soup and everyone always wants the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rochelle Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
The best soup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Delta, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Campbell River, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Made potato skins the night before, used the potato flesh for the soup next day. EXCELLENT! Recipe is very thick, but can be easily thinned down if preferred with some extra milk without altering the flavor outcome of the dish. Do yourself a favor and use the whole milk, then use some low fat milk to thin the dish as necessary and some sea salt to flavor. REAL BACON PLEASE! I left out the cheddar cheese and just used it for a garnish at the table. This soup is very easy to make and at least as good if not better than any you will get at the better restaurants you will eat at.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
I love it! Instead of putting the potatoes in the microwave, I just boiled them. Then when the potatoes were done I put them in a bowl and mashed them slightly. Then I followed the rest of the directions. Instead I used ham then bacon. I also added broccoli, garlic, basil, celery, and yellow onions to the soup. Super yummy! I served it with bread on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tgu3mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
Delicious! I ended up saying forget it to the salt and pepper in the giant bowl and told people to salt and pepper it themselves because it wasn't getting the just right amount that I wanted. It was thick and when I put it in the fridge for leftovers it ended up looking like mashed potatoes, but if you microwave it its fine. I also added more cheese on top than actually in the big pot of it. I think next time I would add a tad less sour cream, it was a bit too much but that's personal taste, and I'm a vegetarian so I did not use the bacon so that may have made a difference in the sour cream strength. I will definitely be making this again. Also, I used low fat milk and it turned out just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Minardi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 620) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Baked Potato Soup V

See how to make a rich, creamy baked potato soup.

Baked Potato Soup I

This soup combines potatoes with bacon, cheese, and the works.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States