Baked Potato Soup V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
I made this recipe for Ladies Night Out at my place and everyone enjoyed. This is a keeper! Fantastic recipe and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Super. I did make a few changes. I took the advice of others and used skim milk. I used low fat sour cream and only 4 large potatos. I also added a large onion, which I sauteed in the butter. We still thought it was too thick, so I added about a cup of chicken stock, which was an ingredient I saw in the restaurant-quality baked potato soup. I also stole a couple other things from that recipe and added 1/2 teaspoon dried basil and 1/8 tsp thyme. This is creamy, cheese and amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Although I did not follow the instructions at all for this recipe, I loved the concept and combination of ingredients. Awesome soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Excellent!!! Added all the ingredients in without keeping any for topping and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Brossard, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Delish! I did add a little more salt and used 2% instead of whole milk. I'll make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
YUMM!! I used fat free sour cream and skim milk to cut down on some of the calories as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Make with bacon and shallots
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Very Good! Going to make it a 2nd time.. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Yum! I loved this soup. I had to make some alterations based on available ingredients. I omitted the green onions and used real bacon vs bacon bits. I also used mozzarella cheese instead of cheddar. Over all, I liked it very much. I only rated it with 4 stars rather than 5 because I am not a bacon bits fan. Maybe that is personal preferance, but still real bacon would make this a much better recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
Boiled the potato and cut into chunks. Used 2% milk and real bacon. Added more pepper. Next time, I'm thinking of adding some rosemary, thyme, or sage to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nmschalk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bay City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bloomfield, Connecticut, USA

Displaying results 111-120 (of 601) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Baked Potato Soup V

See how to make a rich, creamy baked potato soup.

Baked Potato Soup I

This soup combines potatoes with bacon, cheese, and the works.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States