Baked Potato Soup V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
This soup is amazing! I added more green onions and more pepper. It's the perfect soup on a snowy day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by shondonny
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
I made this it great but I baked the potato Ed instead and scooped out the inside also used skim milk
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
This was delicious! I used about 8 medium to small yellow potatoes and only used 4 cups of 1% milk. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Perfection. Likely the best soup I've ever made. The only thing I did differently was bake the potatoes in the oven but ingredients were exact to the recipe. It was SO simple and absolutely delicious. The consistency with the scooped out baked potatoes vs. cut up was perfection. We will definitely be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
Followed the directions, only thing we changed was the milk, I used fat free skim milk and it still came out amazing!! Definitely one to make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs. Graves
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Excellent soup and easy to make (my 1st time making any kind of potato soup)!! My picky husband and 2 year old loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
AMAZING!!! I used 2 c. heavy cream, 3 c. 2% milk and 1 c. chicken broth; 9 potatoes peeled and chopped raw. Added a bit more black pepper and the salt because I did not put the bacon in the soup. 2 handfuls shredded colby jack and 8 oz sour cream. Brought to consistency on the stove with the potatoes al dente. Then put in crock pot on low to finish cooking for 1 hour. Then on keep warm for 2 1/2 hours until all were ready to eat. FANTASTIC!!! Absolutely wonderful soup! Garnished with crisp bacon pieces, shredded colby jack and green onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rolling Meadows, Illinois, USA
Living In: Gilberts, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
I love this recipe although I don't recommend doing the potatoes in the microwave if yours is tiny like mine. I did it that way the first time and almost killed my microwave. Otherwise, the only change I make is to use 2% milk instead of whole because I just don't have any other use for whole milk. Excellent soup and everyone always wants the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rochelle Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
The best soup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Delta, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Campbell River, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Made potato skins the night before, used the potato flesh for the soup next day. EXCELLENT! Recipe is very thick, but can be easily thinned down if preferred with some extra milk without altering the flavor outcome of the dish. Do yourself a favor and use the whole milk, then use some low fat milk to thin the dish as necessary and some sea salt to flavor. REAL BACON PLEASE! I left out the cheddar cheese and just used it for a garnish at the table. This soup is very easy to make and at least as good if not better than any you will get at the better restaurants you will eat at.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 612) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Baked Potato Soup V

See how to make a rich, creamy baked potato soup.

Baked Potato Soup I

This soup combines potatoes with bacon, cheese, and the works.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States