Baked Potato Soup III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
This is the recipe I learned to make in high school nutrition class. It is hands-down the best baked potato soup recipe ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
I hate writing bad reviews, but this soup was really bad. It had no taste what-so-ever. I even made it twice, hoping that I had made a mistake the first time. But sadly the second time was just as bad as the first time. I followed the recipe exactly and still don't understand why it turned out the way it did. Normally I would revisit this recipe with my own personal changes added, but with the previous results, I just don't think Baked Potato Soup will be made anytime in the near future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
My family's favorite meal!! I often use white onions instead of green since it's what I have on hand. And I cook the potatoes in the microwave to speed up the process. Otherwise, awesome as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
This is the best potato soup I have ever had! My family loved it as well. It tastes just like a baked potato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dani Whitehead

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
This is restaurant quality potato soup. As good as any I have ever had. The only thing that I do differently,basically because it is easier,is that I cube the potatoes with the skin on so that it is chunkier.SJS9
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
I used leeks instead of green onions as I didnot have them.I tried making other potato soups and they didnot turn out to my liking.This was really great .Thank you for posting it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
To me this soup is a bit to thick, so I have to add milk when I make it. This recipe comes in handy on cold nights when supper isn't ready, considering we usually have these ingredients in the house. (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
really good but thick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
This soup was very thick and was perfect. I would suggest cutting up the potatoes smaller, however. I would rate this overall 4.5 because it is a bit too thick. I wouldnt suggest using this soup in a big party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: University Place, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
So much better than the half milk half chicken broth potato soup I made before! Rather bland and floury-tasting without the cheese and sour cream, but the with it--man! Delicious! It's a thick, creamy, rich soup. Perfect for chilly and/or rainy days. I used the leftover bacon drippings and supplemented some margarine with olive oil to make the 2/3 c. butter. I also microwaved the 4 potatoes then peeled and cubed them and that worked perfectly. So quick and easy, love it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FoodObsessedMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Williamsburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Abingdon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 235) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Baked Potato Soup V

See how to make a rich, creamy baked potato soup.

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Baked Potato Soup I

This soup combines potatoes with bacon, cheese, and the works.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States