Baked Potato Soup III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
really good but thick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
This soup was very thick and was perfect. I would suggest cutting up the potatoes smaller, however. I would rate this overall 4.5 because it is a bit too thick. I wouldnt suggest using this soup in a big party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: University Place, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
So much better than the half milk half chicken broth potato soup I made before! Rather bland and floury-tasting without the cheese and sour cream, but the with it--man! Delicious! It's a thick, creamy, rich soup. Perfect for chilly and/or rainy days. I used the leftover bacon drippings and supplemented some margarine with olive oil to make the 2/3 c. butter. I also microwaved the 4 potatoes then peeled and cubed them and that worked perfectly. So quick and easy, love it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FoodObsessedMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Williamsburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Abingdon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
Great recipe for when you need baked potato soup but don't have a lot of time. I used frozen diced potatoes and just thawed them before adding them to the soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
I doubled this recipe and adapted it for the crockpot. I just peeled and quartered my potatoes, rinsed them and threw them in the crockpot and covered them with organic chicken broth. Once they were fork-tender, I just mushed them in the crockpot with my potato masher (for a chunkier soup) and then threw the rest of the ingredients in. I did not need the flour or butter as the potatoes thickened up nicely on their own and I only used one 12 ounce can of evaporated milk, to keep the soup thick. I did not add the sour cream only because I felt like she could add that at a later date, if she decided to freeze it OR she could add it to her family's taste. For a more baked potato taste, I added sauteed green onions, chives and fresh minced garlic and I doubled the cheese. I made this for a new mom-friend of mine but her and her family loved it. Very easy and re-warms like a champ. Very bendable and quite budget friendly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
Pretty Good, It was a nice change we all enjoyed it on this rainy day, with soft warm french bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
It was better than I thought it would be. However, I added more cheese than the recipe calls for and just a tad more flour. It didnt seem to be getting thick enough so i added 1 1/2 tbs. more. Delicious, hope this helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chagyrlchicky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Love Love Love it! I did put in 8oz of the cheddar cheese instead of 5oz.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ib_2short

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Excellent. I added about a cup of ham chunked in about 3/4 inch cubes. I have fixed this many times & always comes out a winner of a meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
2/3 cup of flour???!!! I had to sift some of the clumps of roux out of the pot. I did some major changes to save this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 228) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Baked Potato Soup V

See how to make a rich, creamy baked potato soup.

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Baked Potato Soup I

This soup combines potatoes with bacon, cheese, and the works.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States