Baked Potato Soup III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
This soup was great... I added a few things... Well needless to say it was a hit! Both my boys insisted I made again this weekend
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lavena Murphy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Joplin, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
Awesome recipe! I pretty much followed the recipe exactly, though I did act some chicken stock to thin it out a little. My husband has never been a potato soup fan, but he loved it, too! I served it with jalapeno cornbread and it was a perfect mean for a cool fall day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
I loved this recipe and my 10 yr old daughter loved it too however I did tweek it. Instead of using green onions, I used a small mayan sweet onion. I also only used 1/2 cup of butter, melted it in the pot, cooked the sweet onion and then added 1/2 of flour to make the roux. I used 4 cups low sodium chicken broth and 3 cups 1% milk instead of the 7 cups of milk to help cut down on the calories. I also used 6 potatoes instead of 4 and mashed up 2 of them and added to help thicken. The consistency was perfect! I also used light sour cream and only added about 3/4 cup vs. the full cup. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
WOW, this was the perfect soup to serve for a beautiful, cool fall day. I followed the recipe exactly, and the entire family loved it. Thanks for sharing! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roozy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
I tried this soup today and it is fantastic! I followed it to a "T". Baking the potato and then scooping the insides out for the soup really makes the texture. It is a very thick and rich soup, and you don't need a whole lot to fill you up. I used cottage bacon from the local meat market and it was so yummy. Added "Top the Tater" sour cream and it was a great twist! Will make this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
This was a really great recipe the only thing I would say is that the potatoes cook the same way boiling them and it takes less time. Also adding a pinch of garlic and maybe an earthy herb of your choice like sage or thyme makes the flavors a little more complex
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
We *love* this soup! I count down the days to cooler Autumn weather when I can justify turning on my oven to make it. Just not sure how anyone could rate this less than five stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
This was delicious. I substituted 2 cups chicken stock for some of the milk, but it was still rich enough. For those who want to add spices, this tastes like a loaded baked potato. You don't want to add any spices that you wouldn't put on a baked potato. Delicious, but rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
Used onion salt. Also didn't even add the bacon or sour cream and it still turned out nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
This is the recipe I learned to make in high school nutrition class. It is hands-down the best baked potato soup recipe ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 224) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Potato Soup V

See how to make a rich, creamy baked potato soup.

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Baked Potato Soup I

This soup combines potatoes with bacon, cheese, and the works.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States