Baked Potato Soup III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Very good. Added some thyme, cumin, and chili powder. Getting ready to eat some for breakfast:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
So easy & so good! Baked potato soup is my favorite & I lightened it up a bit. I used butter/canola oil combo, turkey bacon,non fat milk & light sour cream. I had no green onions so I sauteed shallots with the bacon & made my roux in the same pan. LOTS of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K8BUG

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Quartz Hill, California, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
I am only giving four stars because I added spices to it. I saw that someone else said it was bland, so I added garlic (fresh)and some onion powder. It came out delicious and I've made it several times. It tastes like TGI Friday's baked potato soup. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Washington, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
MMMMMM!!!!! Loved it!!!!!!!!!!!!1
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
This soup was great... I added a few things... Well needless to say it was a hit! Both my boys insisted I made again this weekend
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lavena Murphy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Joplin, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
Awesome recipe! I pretty much followed the recipe exactly, though I did act some chicken stock to thin it out a little. My husband has never been a potato soup fan, but he loved it, too! I served it with jalapeno cornbread and it was a perfect mean for a cool fall day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
I loved this recipe and my 10 yr old daughter loved it too however I did tweek it. Instead of using green onions, I used a small mayan sweet onion. I also only used 1/2 cup of butter, melted it in the pot, cooked the sweet onion and then added 1/2 of flour to make the roux. I used 4 cups low sodium chicken broth and 3 cups 1% milk instead of the 7 cups of milk to help cut down on the calories. I also used 6 potatoes instead of 4 and mashed up 2 of them and added to help thicken. The consistency was perfect! I also used light sour cream and only added about 3/4 cup vs. the full cup. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
WOW, this was the perfect soup to serve for a beautiful, cool fall day. I followed the recipe exactly, and the entire family loved it. Thanks for sharing! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roozy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
I tried this soup today and it is fantastic! I followed it to a "T". Baking the potato and then scooping the insides out for the soup really makes the texture. It is a very thick and rich soup, and you don't need a whole lot to fill you up. I used cottage bacon from the local meat market and it was so yummy. Added "Top the Tater" sour cream and it was a great twist! Will make this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
This was a really great recipe the only thing I would say is that the potatoes cook the same way boiling them and it takes less time. Also adding a pinch of garlic and maybe an earthy herb of your choice like sage or thyme makes the flavors a little more complex
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 228) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Potato Soup V

See how to make a rich, creamy baked potato soup.

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Baked Potato Soup I

This soup combines potatoes with bacon, cheese, and the works.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States