Baked Potato Soup III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
This is an easy recipe. I made exactly the way the recipe directed the first time. It was great. The second time, I added garlic to the butter, used skim milk, pre-cooked bacon, and did not add sour cream. The soup was still delicious! I will make this many more times!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
Mmm, delicious. Easy to make and extra tasty. Makes for excellent comfort food, especially on a rainy day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
good potato flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Very good, a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
So yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
I'm a pretty decent cook, so I don't think I overlooked anything in the recipe, but I thought this was terribly bland. I added several ingredients to it trying to flavor it up some, but to no avail. I'm definitely going to try this again because I won't let it get the best of me, but next time I think I'll use less flour and half 'n half instead of milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
love it easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Great recipe. Great taste. always a hit when I make it. It also tastes awesome if you put ground italian sausage in it, and add a little italian season to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
I used this recipe and tweaked it based on 2 reviews... I used 2 cups chicken broth/4 cups milk instead of the 6 cups milk, and reserved about 2 tablespoons of bacon drippings for the roux. I sautéd the green onions in the bacon drippings first, blended 1/2 cup of flour to one cup of heavy cream, added it to the bacon/butter, added the chicken stock/Milk, and then added another cup of cream. I added the sourcream with the potatoes and bacon, then added applewood smoked kosher salt and fresh ground pepper. I also used smoked cheddar cheese, and replaced the regular potatoes with Yukon gold potatoes...and used 6 of them instead of 4. This was a very creamy soup and the extra potatoes added extra bulk to help offset the addition of the heavy cream. You may want to add a bit more spices than called for to add another layer of richness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
I really loved this. My very picky 17 year old son said it was amazing! I cooked the bacon first and then drained it. I added about 6 scallions with the butter. I stuck with the 6 cups of milk. I baked the potatoes in the microwave and left a little bit of skin on which my husband did not like at all but I did. I chunked the potatoes instead of mashing them. I didn't put as much cheese in but did garnish with it and the sour cream. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 235) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Potato Soup V

See how to make a rich, creamy baked potato soup.

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Baked Potato Soup I

This soup combines potatoes with bacon, cheese, and the works.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States