Baked Potato Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2000
A delicious recipe for anytime and any meal! I've even eaten it for breakfast. One of my favorite things to make...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2000
This is a delicious and hearty soup!! We had the leftovers for breakfast and lunch, my husband couldn't get enough!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2000
I served this in bread/soup bowls, with shredded cheddar on top. I threw in some squash from the garden also. It turned out quite tasty, and my family enjoyed it. It was quick, easy and tasty, just what was needed on a chilly Fall supper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2000
This is a great soup for cold winter days. And the great part is that you can serve it with everyone's favorite toppings for baked potatos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2000
This was great. Zero effort and quick, and tastes divine. I used sesame oil in place of some of the margarine, and yoghurt in place of the sour cream, as I happened to have a lot of sesame oil and yoghurt on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2000
I have tried different baked potato soup recipes before, and this one is the easiest I've found. I didn't use as many potatoes as noted, and I stirred in some cheddar cheese, scallions, and crumbled bacon before serving the soup. I also served it in bread bowls, with the cheese, scallions, and bacon as toppers. The best thing about this soup is you can tailor it to your own tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2001
Having recently become a vegetarian, I was looking for something easy and delicious to try. This was an excellent recipe. I added some salt, pepper and a few sliced carrots to the recipe and served it with organic white cheddar cheese, green onions and extra sour cream. It was a HUGE hit. I recommend to anyone. The "basicness" of this recipe gives you a lot of freedom to be creative if you want to add extra spices/herbs. I love that about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRISSYF

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Galion, Ohio, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2001
If you like baked potatoes with all the fixin's, you'll like this soup. It was a real hit with the kids - a baked potato without having to eat the "yucky skins"! My picky eater ate three bowls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2001
This recipe was great! The soup was so creamy even though I used skim milk and olive oil. I mashed up some of the potatoes and thickened the soup a bit. I had it for leftovers last night and the soup was even better 5 days later. My friends added their fixins at the table...everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2001
Oh my gosh, this is such good soup!! The potatoes were way to hot to peel when I took them out of the microwave, so I just left the skins on. This soup has a very mild flavor, so good toppings are a must. Without them, it would be way too bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Potato Soup V

See how to make a rich, creamy baked potato soup.

Baked Potato Soup I

This soup combines potatoes with bacon, cheese, and the works.

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States