Baked Potato Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2003
This was a great base for individual additions. I added chopped green onions, crisp pancetta, sliced cooked mushrooms, small slices of fire roasted red peppers (jarred), and to some bowls, crumbled blue cheese, and to other bowls, crumbled feta cheese. This is really a WOWER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2002
This is a good basic soup, but it needs "extras" to be really flavorful. With cheese, added salt and bacon, it would definitely get four stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2002
This was very filling. My husband and 2 of my kids liked it. Next time I'm going to add Velvetta cheese as I didn't care for shredded cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2002
This soup turned out sooooo awesome! will save this one for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MagicallyDelicious
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2002
Amaaazing soup :) So easy to make! I added salt, pepper (enough to cover the top, then mixed in and covered the top again and mixed in), and used 2% milk. It came out wonderfully. Topped with cheddar and bacon, it has a great flavor and it's definitely the cure for a chilly winter night :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MagicallyDelicious

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Champaign, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2002
GREAT! I made this for thanksgivings everyone loved it! We sprinkle cheddar cheese and cubed ham over it, yummy! It was so creamy and tasted wonderful cold too! I will made this again, its the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2002
We've made this recipe twice now and my family liked it even better the second time. I almost never have leftovers because my kids eat this right up! Very easy to make, and easy to customize with your favorite toppings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2002
Good stuff!!! Easy to make and great with your favorite baked potato toppings! We used parsley, salt, pepper, bacon bits and cheddar cheese! Next time I'll probably mash up the potatoes a little bit better. I also baked my potatoes in the oven since I'm not for sure how long to microwave 6 large potatoes. This was really good...I've had a craving for potato soup for a few days now and this made it great! Thanks JW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Verna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2002
Easy to make, creamy and delicious. I added a bit of salt and topped with bacon bits. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2002
I added crumbled bacon to this and it was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Potato Soup V

See how to make a rich, creamy baked potato soup.

Baked Potato Soup I

This soup combines potatoes with bacon, cheese, and the works.

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States