Baked Potato Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
This was okay. My Hubby loved it though. I probably won't do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4thegospel

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
This is a good BASE recipe, but as many others have suggested, it needs SPICES. Into my rue I added--2 cloves of garlic, a quarter of a white onion, salt and pepper. At the end, it still needed more salt and pepper. I also had to add chicken stock base and two stems of green onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
I am just learning how to cook, and this was really easy to make and turned out great! I gave it four stars just because I thought it need a little more flavor, I added green onions and a little bit of garlic. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
I loved this but did tweek it some. I used about 7 tennisball size new/red potatoes and about 5 cups of milk. I also spiced it up some with some parsley, garlic salt, lemon pepper, regular salt and pepper and also added some tastefully simple horseradish mix..that was good. I sauted onion in butter before making the roux and mashed the potatoes once the roux was complete. Very good,will definitely serve again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Macomb, Illinois, USA
Living In: El Paso, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
This is such a good base recipe for potato soup. From it, I was able to add what our family likes...bacon, carrots, peppers and scallions, which I sauteed in the butter at the beginning. Very pretty presentation, and good way to get more veggies into your family. I also seasoned with Mrs. Dash. Perfect! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Coon Rapids, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
It's OK. Salt and pepper have to be added to improve the taste. Very plain, very thick (which is good). More like potato stew.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
This was easy but it is a recipe for mashed potatoes not soup. So thick and bland as written. No one would eat it. I should have read the reviews first. This is only a five star recipe after lots of additions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
This recipe is one of my favs, made it yesterday and even my picky eater 13 yr old loved it. I gave it four stars cause I had to add a few touches, like adding more milk cause it was really thick and adding a few springles of salt. Also to kick it up I springled green oinions, shredded cheese and bacon bits on top of soup served in the bowl. Just lovely and filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Morgan City, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2007
Made this soup last night. HOW EASY!! Great comfort food. A did a few minor fixes, added just a little of the bacon grease, some salt a pepper, just a little garlic, such a hit!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
Although this is a very easy, quick recipe the finished product is very bland (even after adding pepper, garlic, onion salt & cheese.) Next time I think I'll use a different recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Potato Soup V

See how to make a rich, creamy baked potato soup.

Baked Potato Soup I

This soup combines potatoes with bacon, cheese, and the works.

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States