Baked Potato Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2000
This is a great soup for cold winter days. And the great part is that you can serve it with everyone's favorite toppings for baked potatos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2000
This was great. Zero effort and quick, and tastes divine. I used sesame oil in place of some of the margarine, and yoghurt in place of the sour cream, as I happened to have a lot of sesame oil and yoghurt on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2000
I have tried different baked potato soup recipes before, and this one is the easiest I've found. I didn't use as many potatoes as noted, and I stirred in some cheddar cheese, scallions, and crumbled bacon before serving the soup. I also served it in bread bowls, with the cheese, scallions, and bacon as toppers. The best thing about this soup is you can tailor it to your own tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2001
Having recently become a vegetarian, I was looking for something easy and delicious to try. This was an excellent recipe. I added some salt, pepper and a few sliced carrots to the recipe and served it with organic white cheddar cheese, green onions and extra sour cream. It was a HUGE hit. I recommend to anyone. The "basicness" of this recipe gives you a lot of freedom to be creative if you want to add extra spices/herbs. I love that about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRISSYF

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Galion, Ohio, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2001
If you like baked potatoes with all the fixin's, you'll like this soup. It was a real hit with the kids - a baked potato without having to eat the "yucky skins"! My picky eater ate three bowls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2001
This recipe was great! The soup was so creamy even though I used skim milk and olive oil. I mashed up some of the potatoes and thickened the soup a bit. I had it for leftovers last night and the soup was even better 5 days later. My friends added their fixins at the table...everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2001
Oh my gosh, this is such good soup!! The potatoes were way to hot to peel when I took them out of the microwave, so I just left the skins on. This soup has a very mild flavor, so good toppings are a must. Without them, it would be way too bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2001
Restaurants serve this soup with bacon bits, chives, and grated cheddar. It is reminiscent of eating a baked potato so adding garlic and skipping the sour cream totally changes the intent of the recipe. I will bake several potatoes at a time and keep them in the fridge to have on hand to throw this together in a hurry. Family loves it. It does need salt & pepper to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2002
I added crumbled bacon to this and it was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2002
Easy to make, creamy and delicious. I added a bit of salt and topped with bacon bits. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Baked Potato Soup V

See how to make a rich, creamy baked potato soup.

Baked Potato Soup I

This soup combines potatoes with bacon, cheese, and the works.

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States