Baked Potato Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2006
Very good, hearty, and tasty soup with a couple of additions: broccoli, turkey bacon, & garlic, mmmm :) Even my teenage daughter, very finicky, scraped the bowl clean. Was very easy to put together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2006
Great! My husband loved it. I added garlic, green onions and lots of salt and pepper. Also, I used whole milk and some water because I didn't have skim milk. Very yummy, will definitely make again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2006
I thought this was pretty good. This was one of those recipes that doesn't take long to prepare, which is always great. I sauteed green onion and garlic and then added it to the soup with some cheese, crumbled bacon and a little sour cream on top and I thought it still needed something. It was a little bland still. I would make again but add more spices or cheese or something to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jharmon40

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2006
This soup is so easy to make. I mashed 2/3 of the potatoes, added them to the soup, then left the rest in chunks. It is very thick...a perfect winter night dinner...very filling. Already a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2005
gotta tell you...this was a hit..even the kids loved it!! we added bacon,garlic and spiced it up a little ,but talk about easy!! its a must try
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2005
This is an awesome basic potato soup, not runny or thin. I used whole milk and it was just touch too thick, so I think I'll add some water in next time or follow the skim milk suggestion. I also added onion powder, garlic powder, and black pepper to the soup while it was cooking to spice it up a bit. Even my 5 year old enjoyed it, and he has expressed his undying hatred for potato soup in the past. For that alone it deserves the highest marks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2005
This was so easy....and ready in no time (I had left over baked potatoes in the 'frig). A couple of changes I made were: 1) I sauteed some chopped onions & bacon before making the roux. 2) I used one cup of half and half with the skim milk. 3) I didn't use sour cream. It was very tasty; will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2005
Just what I was looking for, something filling and warm! Used soymilk, whole wheat flour and Smart Balance buttery spread. Added black pepper, salt and a little cayenne pepper while cooking and everyone topped their own with cheddar cheese and potato topper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2005
This potato soup was so delicious! I did add 1/2 can of cream of celery soup and 3 slices of American cheese though and it was really creamy. Will definitely make again. Thanks for the great recipe JW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2005
This recipe was so good! My kids even loved it, which is rare. We used sour cream, cheddar cheese, bacon, and green onions as toppings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Potato Soup V

See how to make a rich, creamy baked potato soup.

Baked Potato Soup I

This soup combines potatoes with bacon, cheese, and the works.

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States