Baked Potato Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Very good starter soup I added onions to the butter then followed the recipe as instructed. I did have to add salsas well. I topped it with cheese and bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pilot Mountain, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Palm Harbor, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
If I could give this 10 stars I would! Followed the recipe exactly and it was so delish. Full of flavor, warm and comforting. Definately our new potato soup recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jane Livengood
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
really good, I added cheese, chives and bacon bits on top before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane Livengood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thomasville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
We liked this recipe, but what made us LOVE it was adding shredded cheese and bacon into the soup before adding the sour cream. We call it Loaded Baked Potato Soup, and it is AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Thought it was decent if you want something simple. Just a little bland so I added some diced ham and a little more salt & pepper. Plus, I didn't let my potato's cook quite long enough so I had a few crunchy pieces. I think I will boil them rather than microwave them next time. Over all not too bad though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
Love the flavor from the sour cream but felt like this recipe needed a lot of seasoning, otherwise somewhat bland. I added onion powder, seasoned salt & sm. amt. of cayenne pepper. Would experiment w/ other seasonings but definitely needs more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
A little plain. I added brocolli and a little salt and grated shrarp cheddar cheese and my husband liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Macclenny, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shana Bandelean
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
This was FANTASTIC. Added garlic, salt and pepper while cooking, and chives and shredded cheese to finish. Will make again and again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shana Bandelean
Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
Very easy and delicious recipe! It was a little thick and needed salt but other than that, it's good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaisyKay3

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Baked Potato Soup V

See how to make a rich, creamy baked potato soup.

Baked Potato Soup I

This soup combines potatoes with bacon, cheese, and the works.

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States