Baked Potato Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
This was by far the best potatoe soup I have made / had before. The only thing different I did was I used turkey bacon instead of regular bacon and I added celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
My family loved, loved, loved, LOVED this soup. I used 8 small potatoes & a purple onion (thats all I had). My rue didnt stay nice a smooth like it was suppose to but the soup still came out perfect. I also used a whole pack of turkey bacon & chicken broth instead of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Good and creamy needs a bit of spicing up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Changes: used left over baked potatoes, substituted corn starch for flour; used 3 cups milk, and served the chives and bacon on the side. For those who complain of a flour taste, flour has to be 'browned' after adding to the butter; otherwise, you end up with a raw flour taste. I wanted a silky base, so I did not mash any of the potatoes (and another reason I prefer corn starch} The resulting dish was a silky smooth creamy soup base with a baked potato taste that tastes very different than when using fresh potatoes. After all, the recipe probably originated from using left over baked potatoes! Thanks for sharing, Sherry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Burlington, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Very Good!!! Even my 4 year old daughter loved it and asked for seconds! The thing I would do next time is cook the potatoes ahead of time or make them much smaller cubes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
sooooooo good. needs some extra pepper and salt, and I used skim milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
I used this recipe as a guide & it was delicious! I cut the (frozen) bacon into thin strips (w kitchen shears) & fried them in the stock pot, removed them with a slotted spoon when done & set aside. I then used the remaining bacon drippings with a few tbls of margarine to brown ~1/2 chopped onion; when browned, I added the
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hawthorne, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
By following the directions exactly I found it to be too thick and slightly bland. However my teenage son and husband loved it. I made it for a second time tonight and cut the butter/flour in half, added some onion, and some extra seasoning and I found it to be more flavorful and the perfect consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brandzilla

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Excellent soup! Will definitely be making this again. We always rate new recipes 1 to 10 and our family all gave it a 10+ It was perfect for this bitterly cold day too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
Awesome and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,221) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Baked Potato Soup V

See how to make a rich, creamy baked potato soup.

Baked Potato Soup I

This soup combines potatoes with bacon, cheese, and the works.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States