Baked Potato Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by tbott
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
This is a keeper. I added sautéed onions and spinach to this. Also used 4c milk and 4c chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
The prep time is a little off, but mine turned out great! I was going to take a picture, but my friends ate it all before I could snap one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
tried this recipe today.....sooo good wonderful just as is
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
With modifications: I usually give most recipes 5 stars thanks to the recommendations from other reviewers that make it better. Used 1/2 milk, 1/2 chicken broth, added salt, pepper, garlic powder to taste. Added more green onions, used butter and 1/2 the flour for roux. Mashed half the potatoes, baked the others in microwave. Added fresh chopped parsley, and have chives for garnish. Mine could be slightly a little thicker but might thicken more by the time company arrives. Very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Really good, but a little bland as written. It needed more salt and pepper, maybe garlic would be good too. I skipped the sour cream to save calories and we didn't miss it. As others said, it was too thick so next time I will try it with half the roux.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
I gave the recipe three stars because I had to doctor it up a bit to get it to my liking. After following the original recipe, I changed it up a bit to my liking: First, I parboiled the potatoes in 4 c chicken broth, while cooking the bacon in the microwave. I reserved the bacon grease (which actually ended up being 2/3 c of fat). I then made the roux with the bacon grease and flour. For my liquid, I used 6 cups of whole milk and the reserved chicken stock from parboiling the potatoes. I then followed the recipe, as directed, adding seasoning, as needed. I am, by no means, claiming this is healthy; it's quite the opposite. However, it IS delicious. My friends & family frequently request I make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
So easy and so good. I usually add a little more milk to mine..some how mine ends up being a little thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
We have made this decadent soup a few times now and it is so dang good. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by davisduo88

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,305) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Baked Potato Soup V

See how to make a rich, creamy baked potato soup.

Baked Potato Soup I

This soup combines potatoes with bacon, cheese, and the works.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States