Baked Potato Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
Absolutely delicious! I would recommend this to anyone who wants a filling, homemade dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
we really like itbyou can add to suit you own tastes!but i. make almost to thebt and we really like! made itbtonight actually but have no cheddar no are uding either mozzarala or veleelta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
I followed the suggestions of other readers by halving the amount of butter and flour and adding some spices for seasoning. It turned out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
I loved it! Family didn't carw foe it, but what so they know,lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
Very easy and good! I only used half the bacon and no onions as my family doesn't like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
Good basic potato soup recipe.We all agreed, it was much better the second day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keld

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lenexa, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by goodmoodfood
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
I had been looking for a recipe for a potato soup....I made this soup for my family and it was a big hit and a cold first day of spring night. We all loved this baked potato soup and it was so very easy to make. Thank you for a great potato soup we will be making this for winters to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by goodmoodfood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
This was very lack luster in the flavor department but it was a good base to build off of. I added chives, a small sweet onion chopped, roasted garlic and some good smoked paprika and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
I didn't have left over baked potatoes, but I really wanted to try this recipe! I just let the potatoes boil a bit longer than it said to. I had to use real onions instead of green onions and I added them with the milk. I omitted the butter and flour mixture and that was fine. At the end I had to add a bit of garlic powder because it was a bit bland. Despite all my lame substitutions, this was a hit! I'll make it again someday following the recipe correctly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jonesborough, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Very good- I used less butter and flour than recommended. The potatoes thicken the soup also. And I did not peel the potatoes since the peel adds extra flavor, texture and nutrition to the soup. I added onion powder and garlic powder to the soup and kept the cheese, scallions and bacon off so people could top the soup as desired. I chopped broccoli and steamed to use as an additional topping. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,232) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Baked Potato Soup V

See how to make a rich, creamy baked potato soup.

Baked Potato Soup I

This soup combines potatoes with bacon, cheese, and the works.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States