Baked Potato Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
This a great recipe. I especially love it because it is made with ingredients that I always have on hand. All experienced cooks ( over 40 years myself) know that you season to taste. I liked that she didn't over season, because you can always add more, you can't take it out. Thanks for sharing Sherry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
I have made this a couple times and everyone loves it. I made a few modifications, though. I used just over 1/4 cup butter and subbed Greek yogurt for the sour cream. I didn't bother with peeling the potatoes and just mashed them up, skins and all. I also took the advice of another reviewer and used 3 tablespoons of ranch seasoning (I make my own) and also added garlic powder and onion powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
I made this as the main dish for a party figuring it would be good to keep in the crockpot as well as filling, plus I could prepare in advance and then have no worries during the party. I tripled the recipe. This really is an excellent recipe but I did think it was a bit bland. After tasting it, I looked at reviews and followed another reviewers suggestion and added ranch seasoning packet to the soup. That made all the difference in the world. However, you MUST be careful. The dairy ingredients in this will scorch / brown rapidly. If you keep it in a crockpot only keep it on warm, and don't even try to keep it on low on the stove. Just a hint. I will definitely make this again but not to sit out and keep warm. It was still really good a little browned but at its best first made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Not good as leftovers, bacon gets soggy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Lyall

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
My family LOVED this soup and I can't wait to make it again. I didn't have left over potato so I just diced some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
This soup is AMAZING! I followed the instructions exactly. It's really think but I find it good that way. All I added was a little extra seasoning for some extra flavor. Now this is my new official comfort food haha!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Made it for our annual "Souper Bowl" and it will definitely have a repeat appearance next year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
My guys and I loved it!!! This definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ardmore, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
This is an excellent potato soup. Next time I will use less pepper. I added a few extra "potato" seasonings, but it's very good just as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,277) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Baked Potato Soup V

See how to make a rich, creamy baked potato soup.

Baked Potato Soup I

This soup combines potatoes with bacon, cheese, and the works.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States