Baked Potato Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
We have made this decadent soup a few times now and it is so dang good. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by davisduo88

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
Made this for New Years, and I used left over ham I had frozen after christmas instead of bacon, and it was DELICIOUS. Everyone I was celebrating with loved it and my co-workers were jealous when I brought leftovers for lunch. strongly reccomend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matthew W. Powell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Beers
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
The wife and kids think it's awesome. The potatoes need to cook just a little bit more or cut into smaller cubes to cook quicker. All in all a big hit. Especially on cold weather days like today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Crosby, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lyndsay Ellis
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Very good soup. I loved the idea of using baked potatoes. So much easier than peeling and boiling a pot of potatoes! I didn't have any sour cream on hand but it tastes just as good without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lyndsay Ellis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Oh my my....this soup is very delicious, but not one I will make often due to all the fat and calories. My family loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Great recipe. I did tweak it slightly. Replaced 2 cups of the milk with chicken stock. Instead of green onions diced up a yellow onion and sautéed with some minced garlic in a little of the bacon drippings. And finally added a lot more pepper than 1 tsp (although didn't measure, just added until it was to our liking).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Very good! We made the following modifications: Reduced the flour to 1/2 cup, used 1.5 cups of chicken broth in place of 1.5 c of the milk, added a couple of teaspoons of bacon grease and a teaspoon of ranch seasoning, and a little extra cheese. We will make this again with the same changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Great as written but for those of you that want to cut calories and still enjoy this soup....just substitute the flour and potatoes with 1 head cauliflower( or frozen bag florets) steamed then blended until smooth, just add a bit of your milk to this process to make it easier to blend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
This was my first attempt at Baked Potato Soup and I have to say it was almost too easy. More importantly, it is delicious. I've made it a couple of times and everyone who tastes it loves it. I love that I can heat it up again for leftovers. Great, easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MARTINEZ
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
GREAT TASTING SOUP!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,316) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Baked Potato Soup V

See how to make a rich, creamy baked potato soup.

Baked Potato Soup I

This soup combines potatoes with bacon, cheese, and the works.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States