Baked Potato Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
Great potato soup recipe. I did find it really thick so I used an additional cup of milk and a cup of chicken broth. It set overnight before serving to let the flavors blend. It was a hit! I added brocolli florets (frozen and cooked) so that each could add or not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
Kicked it up a notch by substituting 1 cup of heavy cream for one of the cups of milk....added a little bacon grease to the roux...made it incredibly rich....but super thick...so I used a cup or so of chicken broth to thin it some....amazing flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Greg Summers

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Georgia, USA
Living In: Pooler, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
When I invited my neighbor to eat potato soup, she said she still had some left she had made a couple of days ago. She brought her "great" chicken broth based potato soup for us to taste. Hmmm, that is really hot (with pepper). Anyway, I made this recipe. My husband said, "Now. THAT is great potato soup!" Both of us had two bowels and we love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
Love4Food gives a great review of this soup. I would not make this recipe as presented. It is tasty but too thick and gooey. Follow the advice of Love4Food and enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Tried this recipe last night, OMG! I used non-fat Parmalat instead of milk and it was delicious. I also added the leftover frozen Honey Baked Ham from New Years, and only used 4 slices of thick cut bacon. Some shallots and garlic (my own addition) gave it great flavor. A little dab of sour cream on top and its ready! This is a great base recipe and allows room for your own additions. I definitely recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
Made this tonight, and it was great. I used one cup of chicken broth and 6 cups of 2% milk, and I used real butter instead of margarine. It had plenty of flavor. I also cheated and used a couple of packs of the real bacon bits (1-1/2 pks in the soup and the rest of garnish)instead of frying my own bacon, and it was really good. Served with sliced, toasted french bread with roasted garlic. A really good, hearty meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Millington, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Devine, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
This soup is better than any I have ever ordered out. Very easy and not an all day kitchen job I sub 3 cup of milk and added chicken stock in its place and added chives, garlic, and a bit of dill. Thanks so much for sharing We will be having this again....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
Loved it!! Looked for a recipe online and read many of the reviews on some of the modifications so I went with this one. Tried it for the 1st time and the adjustments I made were (2cups of chicken broth + 5 cups milk) and added 2 cloves of diced garlic. I didn't bake the potatoes first so it simmered for an additional 15+/- minutes. This was my first time making potato soup and it was a HIT, my husband loved it!!! I took some to work the next day to share and no complaints :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
This recipe was great. Easy to do and turned out fantastic. My wife and family could not get enough of it. I recomend watching the video if you have trouble duplicating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,234) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Baked Potato Soup V

See how to make a rich, creamy baked potato soup.

Baked Potato Soup I

This soup combines potatoes with bacon, cheese, and the works.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States