Baked Potato Skins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2007
Very yummy! My family really enjoyed these. I followed the recipe almost as written. The only addition was some sliced black olives. I will be making these for a lot of occasions. Thanks for the awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DianaandLarry Blevins

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fullerton, California, USA
Living In: Cypress, California, USA
Reviewed: May 1, 2007
These came out perfect. They are nice and crispy. I used olive oil instead of vegetable oil and six small potatoes instead of 4 large. Next time I will have to make more. These flew off the table. We had to ration them out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2007
Excellent! Just like the ones we get at the restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by uscberta
Reviewed: May 5, 2007
Delicious! I baked these for a BBQ, and they were a big hit! I followed the directions as written except I used olive oil instead of vegetable oil and used bacon bits instead of making my own bacon, and they turned out great. If you don't want to spend the time to bake the potatoes, try throwing them in the microwave for about 8-10 minutes on high, and then you can cut them in halves and scoop out the insides. I put the oil/spices mixture on the outsides of the skins and baked them upside-down first. Then after baking for 7 minutes, I pulled them out, coated the insides of the skins, and then baked them for the next 7 minutes. I didn't find them that greasy as others did- just don't put too much of the oil/spices mixture on the skins. Before I put the cheese and bacon bits on the insides of the skins, I took a paper towel and soaked up the little puddles of oil to make them even less greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
340 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2007
These potato skins were fabulous, hubby said they were as good as AppleBees!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Navarre, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2007
These were great even just with the oil/spice blend. I made several 'all the way' and several 'plain' with just the oil/spice blend and both were a hit ! Thanx!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
Simply Wonderful! Very flavorful. We had a small neighbors get together and people raved about how good these potatoes were. Shhhh don't tell anyone, but I used older potatoes that were soft. I wasn't sure if they were going to be any good; they were really fantastic. As others suggested I used the olive oil and using bacon bits really was a time saver. I coated the potato with the oil mixture then baked the potatoes for 1 hr at 425 degrees then let the taters sit for about 15 to 20 minutes before scooping out the insides. I followed by coating one side baking 7 min. then the other side and bakinb 7 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
88 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wooster, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort Mill, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2007
These are AMAZING! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2007
These were delicious and very easy to make. I made them once for xmas eve and everyone loved them so much they ask for them all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2007
Very very tasty! Restaurant quality. The only change I had was using chives instead of green onions, as I have chives in my herb garden. Would make for guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fujiko

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mandan, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Sherwood, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 740) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States