Baked Potato Skins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
My family went wild for these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by peaceandlove4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Groton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Amesbury, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
This is a fantastic and versatile recipe that is simple and tasty. The toppings can vary based on personal taste. I've yet to make this and receive anything other than rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
These were so good! I baked the potatoes and was tired, so I put the in the fridge to make the skins the next night. I did, and they were great!! So easy, and so good! And good to know that I can bake the potatoes the night before and make them really quickly when I am ready for them! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
WOW! Made these for a multi-family camping trip for about 40 people and I am now REQUIRED to make these on every camping trip! They came out FANTASTIC! I actually DUNKED the potatoes in the oil and spice mixture to evenly coat all the sides...AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
very good seasonings. I got great reviews from my football party guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Plain, New York, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
These were yummy! The only aspect missing from this recipe is what to do w/ the scooped out potato. In hindsight, I would make more of the oil/seasoning mix and add it to the scooped out bits of potato and bake it along side the skins. Additionally, I made minor modifications to this recipe: using canola oil in replace of the veg. oil and used plain yogurt in place of sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Willsboro, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Made these for munching during the playoff games yesterday.....they were a big hit.....I made some with turkey bacon for my boyfriend that doesn't eat pork and those were great as well. All but 2 were gone and I made 14! You'll use every bit of cheddar cheese, so plan on having a little extra. Using a melon baller as a previous reviewer suggested is a great tip. Make sure not to take out too much of the potato. The 1st couple I did, I made too thin and they didn't want to hold during baking as well. Basting with the oil and baking on both sides is very important as it make the skins nice and crispy on top! Great recipe! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Let me add my 5 star review to this great recipe. Watching the playoff game and needed some skins.. and this was it!! I did use butter to lather the inside & outside of the scooped out potatoes. I then just salted & peppered the inside and baked according to the directions. Made perfect skins, crunchy, smooth, hot, yummy! I think the sour cream and green onions make them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
All I can say is OMG!!! These things are decadent! My husband went nuts over them. They are a bit time consuming so if you are making them as appetizers for guests, you must think ahead. The baked potatoes take an hour in the oven which I recommend rather than microwave because you will never get that crispy skin unless you bake them. But you can cook the bacon while they are in the oven. This recipe is simply awesome. I'm making them again this coming Friday for my folks. I can't wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Just amazing!! Better than any I've gotten in a restaurant before! My whole family just loved these! The seasoning is what made them shine! Thanks for an incredible recipe! I made baked potato soup with the leftover potato!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 740) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States