Baked Potato Skins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
I made these today, wouldn't change a thing, except I sprayed my skins with olive oil spray. Did not want the sour cream, but know it would taste good with it. I WILL be making these again for the grand-kids! They like store-bought skins so I know they will love these! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BARBARA1940

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Silver City, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
This recipe was delicious. I made it very healthy using low-fat cheese and sour cream. I also substituted turkey bacon for regular bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Hammann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
Very good...needed ranch dressing and less oil
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worthington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Wilmington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
Fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Simple and delicious "bar food." Perfect for the big game! I think russets work the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Very good and flavorful. A lot of work for something so basic but it is worth it in the end!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LeeLee
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
Easy to make, delicious & is now part of our "Friday Night Finger Food."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeeLee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
My family and I loved these. Will be making these again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jencramer65
Living In: Findlay, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
Yummy!!!!!! Doubled the recipe and they were gone in seconds!!!! And I've been asked to make them again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
These were crispy and delicious. I left off the bacon and they were still great! I made breakfast with the leftovers. I reheated the potato skins in the oven and scrambled some eggs with onion. I topped the potatoes with the eggs and some extra cheese- YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessi n Brian Maxwell (Buckles

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 741) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States