Baked Potato Skins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
These were really yummy! I used olive oil instead of vegetable oil and they were fine. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leigh Pera Reznik

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cliffside Park, New Jersey, USA
Living In: East Brunswick, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
These were amazing! Hit of our Super Bowl party! I made them with turkey bacon, low fat sour cream, olive oil instead of veg oil. Next time I will halve the oil ingredients...I had a lot left over. I served them with seasoned sour cream (a restaurant in our area serves them this way and I was able to find a similar recipe).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
mine turned out great and I'm ready to try the potato puff recipe from ad2262to-sounds great. ???--has anyone tried freezing the skins??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
These are very good! They did take a little bit of time and I wish I would have baked them a little bit longer to make them crispy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RHONDAM10

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Colorado, USA
Living In: La Salle, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
These were a hive hit at our super bowl party! The flavors were great, I did bake and scoop out the potatoes the day before, which made prep time the day of super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by timms

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
Fantastic and SSSSSSoooooo easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
divine. used evoo instead of vegetable oil. Otherwise, made as written. Will be making these on a monthly basis otherwise I will be quite a bit heavier than I am now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Enumclaw, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Awesome Superbowl Treat. Made mines with turkey bacon. Delish!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
We loved these. I just sprayed with Pam & sprinkled my homemade Cajun Seasoning on them. Great stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
I made these today, wouldn't change a thing, except I sprayed my skins with olive oil spray. Did not want the sour cream, but know it would taste good with it. I WILL be making these again for the grand-kids! They like store-bought skins so I know they will love these! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BARBARA1940

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Silver City, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 740) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States