Baked Potato Skins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
These were awesome-my husband even said that they were the best potato skins he ever had. The only thing I did different was I used Olive Oil instead of Vegetable Oil. I brushed the skin part of the potato first and baked for 7 mins then when I flipped them over I brushed the inside and baked for another 9 mins (until nice and crispy). I also did not grease my cookie sheet and they did not stick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
I have already made this recipe twice and ea. time my family just loves it. They even say it's better than the restaurants. These are the best I have ever had and can't stop eating them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
Made these last night for some guests coming over. First off, extremely easy to make, secondly, DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
Delicious and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison M. Bredahl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Silvis, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
So easy and wonderfully delicious! I did use some of the substitutes mentioned in other reviews (olive oil vs. veg oil, bacon bits vs. crumbled bacon), and I added my own due to what I lacked in my pantry! I have no paprika, so I subbed Lawrey's seasoned salt for both the salt and the paprika. REALLY great flavor! Thanks for the recipe! I will definitely be making these, again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
a brand new appreciation for making these. took a while because you have to use baked potatoes, but OMG the were so good. cut the sour cream bc I don't usually have it and bf doesn't like it and they were perfect. It was a full meal with 5 small potatoes, left overs will be tried in an omelet tom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
I love this dish, I made a couple of times and everyone loves them.The only thing I change is that I have to leave my potatoes for 10 minutes in my oven, but besides that no complains.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by special-kei

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
YUM! No changes, tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
I've made these several times. Definitely a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Volleyjinx

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 741) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States