Baked Potato Skins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
AWESOME! A must make for everybody.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
These were awesome-my husband even said that they were the best potato skins he ever had. The only thing I did different was I used Olive Oil instead of Vegetable Oil. I brushed the skin part of the potato first and baked for 7 mins then when I flipped them over I brushed the inside and baked for another 9 mins (until nice and crispy). I also did not grease my cookie sheet and they did not stick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
I have already made this recipe twice and ea. time my family just loves it. They even say it's better than the restaurants. These are the best I have ever had and can't stop eating them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
Made these last night for some guests coming over. First off, extremely easy to make, secondly, DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
Delicious and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison M. Bredahl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Silvis, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
So easy and wonderfully delicious! I did use some of the substitutes mentioned in other reviews (olive oil vs. veg oil, bacon bits vs. crumbled bacon), and I added my own due to what I lacked in my pantry! I have no paprika, so I subbed Lawrey's seasoned salt for both the salt and the paprika. REALLY great flavor! Thanks for the recipe! I will definitely be making these, again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
a brand new appreciation for making these. took a while because you have to use baked potatoes, but OMG the were so good. cut the sour cream bc I don't usually have it and bf doesn't like it and they were perfect. It was a full meal with 5 small potatoes, left overs will be tried in an omelet tom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
I love this dish, I made a couple of times and everyone loves them.The only thing I change is that I have to leave my potatoes for 10 minutes in my oven, but besides that no complains.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by special-kei

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
YUM! No changes, tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 742) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States