Baked Potato Skins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
I love this recipe and it's easy. I made this for my mother in law who is a chef and she wanted soooo much more. I had to make another batch. We have these every basketball, football, or family movie night
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
Loved this recipe as written the first time I made it. Last week, however, I didn't have several of the ingredients on hand so I made my own (also very yummy) variation. Instead of the bacon and cheddar cheese, I substituted cut up leftover ham (from Easter), sliced black olives, mozzarella cheese, and green chiles. I added all four for the last two minutes and it was delicious. A great recipe as is, and a great recipe to play with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
I'm not a potato skin eater, but with 3 sons who are, this was a big hit. I used it as an appetizer and made garlic mashed potatoes with the dinner. By adding garlic roasted in alittle olive oil and some heavy cream mixed with the scooped out potatoes, was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
The better the potato the better the skins come out. Everyone thinks they take a lot of work but honestly they are easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Followed recipe to the T, and these were ok, maybe I left to much potato in them? Will attempt again, hopefully with better results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
THESE WERE AMAZING
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juliefaas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lucky Noodles
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
Perfect potato skins that went over well at the Super Bowl party. I used the pulp another night for mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
SIMPLY AMAZING!!! Not sure if this has been posted previously...Might seem obvious to most, but, be sure to allow additional prep time to bake the potatoes (!!!) 1.5 hours @ 350, 1 hour @ 400, 40 minutes @ 450. After washing/pricking, I have always covered my potatoes with vegetable shortening prior to baking. For a spicier skin, kick it up a notch by substituting 2 teaspoons of an Emeril-type spice blend for the salt/garlic/paprika/pepper mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockland, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Haverhill, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
AWESOME! A must make for everybody.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
These were awesome-my husband even said that they were the best potato skins he ever had. The only thing I did different was I used Olive Oil instead of Vegetable Oil. I brushed the skin part of the potato first and baked for 7 mins then when I flipped them over I brushed the inside and baked for another 9 mins (until nice and crispy). I also did not grease my cookie sheet and they did not stick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 740) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States