Baked Potato Skins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
these were really yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
so delicious. i brought these to a bbq and everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aiden84

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
FYI baking a potato does NOT require tin foil-- using tin foil creates a steamed potato. Bake potatoes sit in an oven for about 40 mins at 375 degrees, coated in either butter, oil, pam, or a mixture of both. This is the best way to get crispy skin. That being said-- this is the absolute easiest and best recipe I've come across for potato skins. I've literally been using it for years with minor mods for flavor, caloric accommodation, etc. Make sure you BAKE the potatoes instead of steaming them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KellyCrocker
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
Made this recipe EXACTLY as written and me and my family LOVED it! Definately wont change a thing and will be put into my recipe book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JULIE
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
I baked potatoes in oven 1st. Let them cool. Split potatoes in 1/2. Scraped pulp out to have that for next meal. I mixed oil, I used extra virgin olive oil. I added all spices plus parsley & a little cumin. I only brushed the insides & baked for 8 more minutes. Perfect crunch. The bacon I used was the pre-cooked Hormel bacon & I put my cheese on them. Baked for 8 minutes. YUM! We loved them, Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIE
Home Town: Sycamore, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
These are awesome!!! Have made a few times now and am in love. Made them for a football game and everyone loved them! I will definitely be making these many more times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Erie, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
It was very tasty without all the guilt from deep-frying. I baked the potatoes in the microwave to make it easier. Definitely will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
Delicious but not that easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PFEFFS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Naperville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
I made these for a BBQ potluck. I was about a half an hour late because I wanted to make sure they were ready just as I was leaving so they'd still be warm and crispy. They were gone in about five minutes! Everyone loved them! For the potatoes, I rubbed them with olive oil and sprinkled with sea salt before baking. I also made them the day before so they'd be cool enough to handle when I needed to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oakville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
These were great! I did 6 potatoes so I doubled the spice rub and almost didn't have enough. The spice rub is the key to the recipe. I did like other reviewers & brushed the skin side with the spices and baked then flipped and brushed the potato side & baked. This gave them a nice crispy flavorful texture. I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 740) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States