Baked Potato Skins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
As someone that is home away from home right now and cooking for the first time, this recipe is genius. It's simple, but the end product is a definite snack/appetizer that I will be making in the future. Instead of a baking sheet, I used aluminum foil shaped into a dish, and 2 tbls extra virgin + 1 tbls unsalted melted butter were used. No parmesan and cayenne instead of paprika. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
Awesome! But of course I did things a bit different. 1. I used 8 medium red potatoes 2. I used colby jack cheese instead of cheddar 3. I used choped pepperoni instead of bacon 4. No green onions & no sour cream 5. Added homemade avocado salsa Mainly I referred to this recipe for how to cook the potato skins in order to create a delicious vessel for my chosen toppings, and I gotta tell you, the potatoes turned out way better than I had anticipated! The mixture you brush over the skins is super good. They were perfectly cooked at the end, with just the right amount of crispiness. I am definitely going to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coracoracora

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
these were really yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
so delicious. i brought these to a bbq and everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aiden84

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
FYI baking a potato does NOT require tin foil-- using tin foil creates a steamed potato. Bake potatoes sit in an oven for about 40 mins at 375 degrees, coated in either butter, oil, pam, or a mixture of both. This is the best way to get crispy skin. That being said-- this is the absolute easiest and best recipe I've come across for potato skins. I've literally been using it for years with minor mods for flavor, caloric accommodation, etc. Make sure you BAKE the potatoes instead of steaming them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KellyCrocker
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
Made this recipe EXACTLY as written and me and my family LOVED it! Definately wont change a thing and will be put into my recipe book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JULIE
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
I baked potatoes in oven 1st. Let them cool. Split potatoes in 1/2. Scraped pulp out to have that for next meal. I mixed oil, I used extra virgin olive oil. I added all spices plus parsley & a little cumin. I only brushed the insides & baked for 8 more minutes. Perfect crunch. The bacon I used was the pre-cooked Hormel bacon & I put my cheese on them. Baked for 8 minutes. YUM! We loved them, Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIE
Home Town: Sycamore, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
These are awesome!!! Have made a few times now and am in love. Made them for a football game and everyone loved them! I will definitely be making these many more times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Erie, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
It was very tasty without all the guilt from deep-frying. I baked the potatoes in the microwave to make it easier. Definitely will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
Delicious but not that easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PFEFFS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Naperville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 742) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States