Baked Potato Skins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
These are much better than any restaurant! I use a combination of sharp cheddar and mild cheese for the filling. These are a must on football days! Thank you so much for a delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Belle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Lenox, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
These were wonderful! They were crispy. My daughter and husband loved them. I put chives on mine along with fourcheese mexican blend (fancy shredded) only because that's what I had. Love them! The potato I scooped out and added chicken broth to them and 1 egg along with some of the four cheeseblend and made potato pancake. Just add a little butter and olive oil to the pan for the pancake! Yum!!! Making them again for friends tomorrow night. This is a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
Fun and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
Awesomely good! Could shorten up by buying the bacon pre cooked and crumbled. We made and froze to take camping. Will be making again come football season!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChristieJean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
Amazing! I am a potato junkie and these were the BEST potato skins I've ever had. I have Celiac Disease and often can't eat potato skins at restaurants. When a craving hit me, I thought I would give these a try. I savored every bite and can't wait to make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
GREAT! Will never make them any other way again. Have even made with turkey bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
Good and greasy. The color and presentation was nice. I would put more stuff on them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
My teenage son couldn't get enough of these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WIFEMOMCOOKMAID

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
As someone that is home away from home right now and cooking for the first time, this recipe is genius. It's simple, but the end product is a definite snack/appetizer that I will be making in the future. Instead of a baking sheet, I used aluminum foil shaped into a dish, and 2 tbls extra virgin + 1 tbls unsalted melted butter were used. No parmesan and cayenne instead of paprika. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
Awesome! But of course I did things a bit different. 1. I used 8 medium red potatoes 2. I used colby jack cheese instead of cheddar 3. I used choped pepperoni instead of bacon 4. No green onions & no sour cream 5. Added homemade avocado salsa Mainly I referred to this recipe for how to cook the potato skins in order to create a delicious vessel for my chosen toppings, and I gotta tell you, the potatoes turned out way better than I had anticipated! The mixture you brush over the skins is super good. They were perfectly cooked at the end, with just the right amount of crispiness. I am definitely going to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coracoracora

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 740) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States