Baked Potato Skins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
These tasted better than most at restraunts. I did throw the potatoes in the microwave prior to baking in the oven as I was short on time, but my family loved them and has already requested them again. Thanks for sharing a great, easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shawnee, Kansas, USA
Living In: Stratford, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
Followed the recipe to the T and what a great treat these skins were! Actually I did do one thing different and that was to use real bacon bits from a jar as I didn't have any bacon in the house. **UPDATE** 8/31/12 Made this recipe again. Both times I used 8 small potatoes. Baked them wrapped in foil for an hour @ 350*. Cut in half and scoop out the shell. I doubled the rest of the recipe (don't scrimp on the Parm Extra won't hurt!) as there is more surface to cover during the final prep. I did this buy doing the 1st 7min bake with the shell facing up. I didn't do this the first time and ended up with a puddle of oil in the bottom. When you turn them over and do the 2nd bake with the shell down, it allows the oil to run out and bake up a little crispier. I mentioned cutting back some salt to my guest last night and they all said "no! Leave it as is!" So there ya go make it and make others happy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Royall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Keaau, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
These are much better than any restaurant! I use a combination of sharp cheddar and mild cheese for the filling. These are a must on football days! Thank you so much for a delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Belle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Lenox, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
These were wonderful! They were crispy. My daughter and husband loved them. I put chives on mine along with fourcheese mexican blend (fancy shredded) only because that's what I had. Love them! The potato I scooped out and added chicken broth to them and 1 egg along with some of the four cheeseblend and made potato pancake. Just add a little butter and olive oil to the pan for the pancake! Yum!!! Making them again for friends tomorrow night. This is a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
Fun and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Maycock

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
Awesomely good! Could shorten up by buying the bacon pre cooked and crumbled. We made and froze to take camping. Will be making again come football season!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChristieJean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
Amazing! I am a potato junkie and these were the BEST potato skins I've ever had. I have Celiac Disease and often can't eat potato skins at restaurants. When a craving hit me, I thought I would give these a try. I savored every bite and can't wait to make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
GREAT! Will never make them any other way again. Have even made with turkey bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
Good and greasy. The color and presentation was nice. I would put more stuff on them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
My teenage son couldn't get enough of these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WIFEMOMCOOKMAID

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 742) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States