Baked Potato Skins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
This was a great hit at my BBQ. I used the inside of the potato to make mashed potatoes for dinner the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Staten Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
I've made these on a cookie sheet and a baking stone...they are crispier when baked on the stone! LOVE THEM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meaf

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
Been making this a while and have added some "healthy twists" and short cuts. I keep a wide-mouth jar of the oil mixture in frig, warm it up a bit to use and just dip the hollowed out red)potato halves in it to coat. Also I chop bacon b4 cooking and skip crumbling. Saute chopped greens (whatever you have...chard, spinach, sweet potato are great also) and cherry tomatoes briefly in bacon fat after bacon is cooked. Spoon greens into potatoes first then top with cheese and bacon. When done, top with greek yogurt instead of sour cream and chopped cilantro. These are a hit for breakfast, lunch or dinner. THANKS...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
too a while to skin but yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
Everything you want them to be!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lauraelise
Home Town: Lagrange, Ohio, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
Loved by the whole family!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
I've made these several times. They always turn out awesome. They are the first thing everyone goes for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
Great recipe for the game or anytime for that matter! It was absolutely delicious.. Thanks so much for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Beaumont, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
These tasted better than most at restraunts. I did throw the potatoes in the microwave prior to baking in the oven as I was short on time, but my family loved them and has already requested them again. Thanks for sharing a great, easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shawnee, Kansas, USA
Living In: Stratford, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
Followed the recipe to the T and what a great treat these skins were! Actually I did do one thing different and that was to use real bacon bits from a jar as I didn't have any bacon in the house. **UPDATE** 8/31/12 Made this recipe again. Both times I used 8 small potatoes. Baked them wrapped in foil for an hour @ 350*. Cut in half and scoop out the shell. I doubled the rest of the recipe (don't scrimp on the Parm Extra won't hurt!) as there is more surface to cover during the final prep. I did this buy doing the 1st 7min bake with the shell facing up. I didn't do this the first time and ended up with a puddle of oil in the bottom. When you turn them over and do the 2nd bake with the shell down, it allows the oil to run out and bake up a little crispier. I mentioned cutting back some salt to my guest last night and they all said "no! Leave it as is!" So there ya go make it and make others happy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Royall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Keaau, Hawaii, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 740) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States