Baked Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
This recipe is amazing! I don't like traditional potato salad but love potatoes. I have made this without the bacon too, to please a vegetarian crowd and it's still just as good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amyrenee726

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newton Falls, Ohio, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
Very good. I didn't even wait overnight to serve it and it was very well received, however, the leftovers the next day were also delicious. I ran out of sour cream and needed a little more creaminess, so I added plain Greek yogurt, and no one could tell the difference. I also opted for fresh chopped green onions instead of the dried chives, as others mentioned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
YUM! The perfect change up to typical potato salad. Sprinkle a little vinegar (as others suggested) and salt and pepper your potatoes while they're HOT - right in the strainer. (I always do this to start potato salad - Flavors seem to get in there better). I used green onions and added a little onion powder and garlic salt. Used pre-cooked bacon bits in the jar (Hormel - 50% less fat than normal bacon). Freshly fried would probably be better...but this worked great and was CONVENIENT! Love that. We're having this tonite with BBQ'd santa maria style tri tip -- Oh yeah! Hello spring/summer!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
You are so right, it is different and the taste, GREAT. I really like the texture since it doesn't have a "watery" dressing and the potatoes stay whole, they don't get soggy or crumble up. Thanks a lot. I did give it a personal touch, with all due respect, the second time around: add 1/2 cup canned sliced pineapple, 1/2 cup cut in 1/2 cocktail cherries that come in a jar and double the mayonnaise. Try it you might like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Humacao, Humacao, Puerto Rico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
I left the skins on and use Greek yogurt. EXCELLENT recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JANINEGOODWIN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kendall, New York, USA
Living In: Hilton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
This was fantastic!! I probably used about 3 lbs of red skinned potatoes so I had plenty of wet ingredients. I used fresh green onions instead of dried chives. I actually heated some up and it was great like that too...would make an excellent casserole!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
I made this to go with some rosemary garlic baked chicken today. I altered the recipe a bit - used parsley in the place of chives and added some chopped pieces of carrots - turned out awesome! Everyone in my family loved it and we had absolutely no leftovers! I was so looking forward to some for lunch tomorrow! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tish

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Falkville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Hixson, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
Loved it! I substituted Greek yogurt in place of the sour cream with great results. My husband and I really enjoyed this as a perfect accompaniment to burgers on the grill. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
This was pretty good. It seemed to be lacking something though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Mesquite, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
This was really delicious. I think next time I will add more of the wet ingredients as mine was just a tad dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Potato Soup V

See how to make a rich, creamy baked potato soup.

Red Skinned Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad with bacon and a perfectly firm texture.

Authentic German Potato Salad

See how to make traditional vinegar-based potato salad with crumbled bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States