Baked Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2015
I made this for 4th of July and it didn't go over well. We thought it was kind of uneventful. Reviews were that it needed more of a zip so I will try it again with vinegar and some more tweaking but as written it needs something. It is a great concept; I had it from a local deli and it was really great so I will keep trying to make it to my liking. thanks for the start.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2015
Awesome, easy recipe. Everyone raves how delicious it is whenever I make it and take to gathererings. I usually add a little red pepper flake or cayenne to mine for a little added spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
I was somewhat unimpressed. I baked the potatoes ( I used red). I also used fresh green onions. The flavor seemed to be lacking. Perhaps extra seasoning and maybe some vinegar to pep it up?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
I like to microwave or bake the potatoes instead of boiling and leave the peels.....I've also served this mashed and warm...Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
My daughter has always turned her nose up at potato salad. But, I made this and she loves it. We're taking it to our block party this afternoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elvin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Andy, Amanda, Paul loved it. It was good. I used 4 lbs. of red potatoes and 15 sl. real bacon as it says, but it could have used more bacon for sure. Also used a 16 oz. container of light sour cream and about a cup of mayo, probably a cup of cheese plus sprinkled more on top. I used green onion instead of chives. I would try Greek yogurt also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
This is wonderful. I really wanted to eat the whole bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Bud, Illinois, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
This is the recipe I was looking for. I needed a change in a potluck potato salad and this one did it. thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bea Jaye Herman
Home Town: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
This was just ok. I followed the recipe exactly, and let it rest overnight. I was hoping for more intense flavors, and the salad was generally hard. A little better as it approached room temperature. Perhaps it needs more salt, and should be served not straight-from-the-fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
I substitute plain greek yogurt for the sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Ann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Potato Soup V

See how to make a rich, creamy baked potato soup.

Red Skinned Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad with bacon and a perfectly firm texture.

Loaded Baked Potato Dip

See how to make a creamy, bacony dip shaped like a football.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States