Baked Potato Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
This was ok. Be careful of too much bacon or it can be too salty. I like it served with veggies better than potato chips. I've tried it with a half package of ranch dressing dip as some have suggested, but be careful of adding too much or you lose the baked potato type taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
Added package ranch dressing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PlanetAllen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
Tasted fresh. Made a lot. Got eaten well with chips and veggies. Used the ranch dip addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cupertino, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
I recently made this dip for a party, and it was a HUGE hit! It disappeared fast, and everyone asked for the recipe. I did make the modification suggested by other reviewers, and added an envelope of ranch dressing mix. I also used real bacon bits. I was just asked to make it for another party, and this time I made my own, fresh bacon bits, and added a little minced garlic. I'll let you know how that goes over....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
This was very different and my guest enjoyed it also. I only made half the recipe, but i used 1 pk of ranch dressing and it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
This is a hit at every party I take it to. I also add a package of dry ranch mix to spice this up. I love to serve it with veggies instead of chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Excellent!! I added a ranch packet as others suggested and this dip was such a huge hit. Everyone at the party wanted the recipe. This recipe could easily be cut in half as it did make quite a large amount. This will be made again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
Fantastic! If you really want to wow your guests, serve it with waffle fries instead of potato chips. So Addictive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
I have made this for a while now and friends ask me to bring it to every party now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana Bush

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
This was a really good dip! It's light and tastes just like a baked potato
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley
Home Town: Chalfont, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Baked Potato Soup I

This soup combines potatoes with bacon, cheese, and the works.

Baked Potato

For a perfectly fluffy baked potato, don't skimp on time. It's worth the wait.

Baked Potato Soup V

See how to make a rich, creamy baked potato soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States