Baked Potato Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2001
Wonderful. But it makes a lot. Next time I think I'll cut the recipe in half. Great for a party. I served it with corn chips, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2000
My kids and their friends loved this dip, but it makaes a ton. You might want to cut it in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Glenview, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2000
This is a great, fast recipe. I took it to work and everyone loved it. It is so simple and it goes a long ways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2000
This is great - both as a dip and as a baked potato topper. I thought it was better after it sat overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2000
I made this for our office party and it was great! Luckily I thought to print out the recipe to take to work with me, because I had several requests for it. I made one change-- I added another container of sour cream as it seemed a bit overwhelming with just the two containers called for-- next time I'll probably reduce the amount of onion. It DID make a lot, but this way I had some for my family AND enough for work, and what I took for work disappeared completely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lianne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centreville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Concord, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2001
Absolutely delicious! I had first cut the recipe in 1/2 but after I tasted it, decided to make all of it. We had to stop ourselves from eating it before the guests arrived.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2001
I made this dip this summer for a get together and it has become one of the most requested recipes I've ever had. My uncle said it was the perfect summer dip (but it's great year round!!) I brought it to a Halloween party for English-as-Second language students, I wasn't sure if they would like it but they scraped the bowl clean!!! I'll make this anytime I have a party, it's a big hit. And I'm not sure it needs anything added to it, it has a lot of flavor as is.....try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2001
This dip is fantastic! We had it on baked potatoes the first night, and then served with potato chips for the Super Bowl; we loved it both ways!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2001
This dip is very good and very easy to make. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2001
WOW! SOOOOOOOOO GOOD! I made this for my parents anniversary party and it was a big hit. It is just too tasty for words. I made it the night before and it really melded the flavors together. I can't wait to try it on hot baked potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Potato Soup I

This soup combines potatoes with bacon, cheese, and the works.

Baked Potato

For a perfectly fluffy baked potato, don't skimp on time. It's worth the wait.

Baked Potato Soup V

See how to make a rich, creamy baked potato soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States