Baked Potato Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2006
This is really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2006
I took this recipe to the office. Makes enough for two bags of wavy chips. I added hot sauce and season salt. I'll make it again sometime--it would be awesome on baked potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRANCIE63

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Merriam, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2006
Do not hesitate to make this dip! Easy as can be and delicious. I would suggest however, making this a day ahead to let the flavor really develop. This is a big hit everywhere i take it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Menomonie, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mission Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2006
I thought this was pretty good for a dip - would be great on an actual potato however I thought it needed a little something so I added some cajun seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2006
This dip is the best! I found it on this site 3 years ago and always get requests to bring it to parties. It's become a staple for me to make and everyone loves it. Really fast and easy to prepare too. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2006
Actually this should be 10 stars!!! I made this (without testing it first) for a baked potato potluck at work. It was inhaled and the next day people were looking for leftovers. Everyone wanted the recipe. What a winner!!! Thanks so much for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2006
My family loved this dip. I used real bacon bits and the Hidden Valley ranch mix and just a little mayo. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2006
This became our summer dip. I took it everywhere and never had any leftover. I love recipes with under 10 ingredients. When I first read the recipe I thought it seemed like it would be bland, but it actually tastes incredible on a potato chip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Old Crow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2006
I love this dip! I served it warm from the crock pot with those Potato Skin chips. I think they are the TGI Fridays brand. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Havana, Illinois, USA
Living In: Geneseo, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2006
Easy to make & better than any store bought chip dip. I added a package of dry ranch dressing mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chillicothe, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Baked Potato Soup I

This soup combines potatoes with bacon, cheese, and the works.

Baked Potato

For a perfectly fluffy baked potato, don't skimp on time. It's worth the wait.

Baked Potato Soup V

See how to make a rich, creamy baked potato soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States