Baked Potato Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
I thought it was a little bland so I added some seasoned salt, pepper, garlic powder, and a little chili powder. Good dip with those additions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Memphis Dad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Koriekiss
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
I layered this dip for a party, I think it needed a little bit of seasoning, so added some kosher salt and fresh cracked pepper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Koriekiss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Upland, California, USA
Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
Our small group loved this recipe. They had a hard time believing it was so simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
Yummy! Easy! Used real bacon (Done in oven=no mess). Mixed all ingrediants as directed, and garnished top with a little cheese, green onion, and bacon crumbles. Served with rippled potato chips at Super Bowl Party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Catlin
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
I made this dip tonight for party at work tomorrow. And, of course I had to try it! It was delicious! I had some chives instead of green onion and a little bit of garlic pepper. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mcpherson, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
This is a wonderful recipe. I made it for a party at work. It was the first thing to go. I got many, many compliments. I took the suggestion to layer the ingredients instead of mixing them all together. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
This was delcious! I used light sour cream and a 4.3 ounce package crumbled bacon, otherwise everything was done as written. Served with potato chips. Does not need ranch seasoning as others have suggested, it has plenty of flavor on its own. I would suggest reserving a little bacon/cheese/green onions to sprinkle on top of the dip to make it a little more appealing, otherwise layering the sour cream/green onion mixture, topped with bacon and then cheese would be a nice presentation as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HARTMR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
DELICIOUS WITH POTATO CHIPS. WOULD ALSO BE GREAT ON BAKED POTATOES
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momma2007

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
This was just ok. People at the party liked it but I thought it needed some tweaking. Maybe add garlic or ranch mix?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
Very good. Everyone gobbled this up. I mixed the green onions in with everything else. Will make again for sure. Would be good with other cheeses too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi B.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Loaded Baked Potato Dip

See how to make a creamy, bacony dip shaped like a football.

Baked Potato Soup I

This soup combines potatoes with bacon, cheese, and the works.

Baked Potato

For a perfectly fluffy baked potato, don't skimp on time. It's worth the wait.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States