Baked Potato Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
I have been making this recipe for about 12 years. I always get rave reviews when people try it. I only use one 16 oz container of sour cream, so that probably makes the flavors a little stronger. It is best with the real bacon bits. Make sure you refrigerate before serving. So yummy with potato chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunshine32019

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Van, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
Everyone LOVES this dip and it is SO easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
This dip is fantastic. I made it with real bacon as well, and it was such a hit all of the veggies were eaten up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
Made as the recipe directs this is a 4 star recipe. I read the other reviews that recommended adding additional seasonings. I added dried dill, garlic powder and McCormick Garlic Pepper Seasoning to taste. I took the recipe to a party and it was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
I, like some reviewers, used real bacon in place of the bacon bits. I used about 12 strips of bacon and chopped them up. I also added about 1.5 tablespoons of mayonnaise, and used fat free sour cream. My mom, who is a very picky eater, loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
Really, REALLY good. Good shortcut topping for your baked potatoes or a dip for homemade steak fries. I like to add a bunch of chives and a little garlic powder. I serve this with both homemade bagel chips or homemade pita chips. NOTE: Now I add homemade dry ranch dressing mix and it's really good. Super addictive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
DELISH!!!! Wow, this stuff is addicting! I took the advice of other reviewers and added one envelope of ranch dressing mix. I also gave it a pinch of black pepper too. You have to serve this dip with potato chips to get that whole "loaded baked potato" taste. I snipped some fresh chives on top for a bit of color. My family couldn't stop eating this at Easter this year. Thanks, BrendaTX, for a fabulous recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
I made a huge batch of this for a house party, the bowl was practically licked clean by the end of the night. This recipe is simple and very tasty. I would recommend using real bacon. I just threw it all in the oven and then crumbled it after it was nice and crispy. I will be making this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by California Cookin'
Home Town: Fremont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
I take this dip to every house party I attend and everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
Kind of bland and boring tasting, lots of better dips out there. I won't make again. No one cared for this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Potato Soup I

This soup combines potatoes with bacon, cheese, and the works.

Baked Potato

For a perfectly fluffy baked potato, don't skimp on time. It's worth the wait.

Baked Potato Soup V

See how to make a rich, creamy baked potato soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States