Baked Potato Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
This is bland as such.. Good base recipe though.. definitely needs ranch dip mix or something.. I used garlic, pepper, a little salt..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wiser1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Great with veggies and on top of baked potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
For a bit more flavor, sauté half onion in stick of butter. Add One small container sour cream and one block cream cheese (room temp), bacon bits, shredded cheese, and green onion. Mix together and microwave for 5 minutes. Keep warm in crackpot. I make this for my children's birthday parties, and it's always a favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JennArc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
This was super easy to make! Everyone who tried it loved it. The only bad part about this was that even though I doubled it the whole thing was gone before I even got a chance to try it! I did alter slightly... I mixed the cheese and sour cream and layered the bacon and green onions on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimichii

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
a bit bland as written, I added some ranch dressing mix and some garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
i made this for a party i was going to and i didn't have alot of time, it was a hit and now alot of my friends are makin' this for their get togethers :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Flint, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
this is surprisingly delicious and soooo easy! It was a big hit at a party I had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
This did not have much flavor, so I did as others and added a pkt of dry ranch it helped a little but still missing something
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brownstown, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Always a hit at every party I bring it to! Only change I made was I used 1 pkg of fresh bacon cooked well and crumbled instead of the canned kind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
As is, it's very bland because the sour cream is overwhelming the recipe. After tasting, I added garlic salt & onion powder. I also added a ton of scallions before the powders, but they didn't do much. I didn't want to use ranch dressing mix because it has a ton of MSG in it. I wish it was MSG-free because I just couldn't get the right mix of garlic & onion powders and salt. My husband enjoyed it, but he loves sour cream. Next time, I would add more bacon (I used homemade bacon bits). Guests at Thanksgiving left a lot on their plates and didn't mention it, so I'd say it was a bust!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JBNewcomb

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Baked Potato Soup I

This soup combines potatoes with bacon, cheese, and the works.

Baked Potato

For a perfectly fluffy baked potato, don't skimp on time. It's worth the wait.

Microwave Baked Potato

See how to nuke a potato so it tastes just like a slow, oven-baked potato.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States