Baked Potato Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
This was a really good dip! It's light and tastes just like a baked potato
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley
Home Town: Chalfont, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
This was a huge hit! I layered it in a baking pan, putting ranch powder in teh sour cream as many suggested as my first layer, followe by bacon bits (real bacon) and topped with cheddar cheese and then chives. I think this tasted best after sitting in the fridge for a couple hours before serving. Great with Ruffles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
Very good! As other suggested, I added ranch dip mix. I also think this is better if it's made at least 24 hours before serving -- it absorbs the flavors better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
Great appetizer dip to eat with potato chips or vegetables. I like that it was easy to make and required very little effort and absolutely no preparation, because sometimes you don't have time to make anything too involved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pfafftown, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Mount Prospect, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
I followed the recipe as directed except I used chives instead of green onions. This was a HUGE hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
I added a good tablespoon of minced chives and I used really bacon, chopped, fried and drained. At first the real bacon was a little too crisp, but after refrigerating for about two hours before our guests arrived it had softened up in the dip. We liked this with Tostitos "Scoops" the best, although many used it for their potato chips. This got rave reviews, but I couldn't help but think this would be great as a warm dip, with the cheddar sprinkled on top and melted instead of incorporated throughout. At first I thought that texture was kind of weird, but I'm not taking any stars off because people really loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Boutwell Mita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
This dip is ALWAYS a hit and there are never leftovers when I make it. The men seem to really love it. However, I add 1 ranch packet and real bacon. After mixing all the ingredients, I add cheese, bacon, and green onion on the top. Looks just like an overstuffed bake potato. Goes great with potato chips! I am actually making it today and taking it to a BBQ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
I use light sour cream, double the bacon bits (use the soft ones...not those hard orange-colored ones), and I leave out the green onions b/c of personal preference. SOOO easy and delicious! Everyone always wants this recipe. It's my quick go-to when I need to take something to a bbq/party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
add ranch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNN39SCAF

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
This was good following others' suggestion to add a packet of ranch seasoning. I think it would have been pretty boring without some seasoning. If you don't have ranch, some garlic powder and pepper would at least be a good start. I cooked my own bacon and used a little less cheese, and it was a big hit! I'd gotten a store-bought dip as well in case people didn't like this one and the store dip was not touched at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kanata, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Loaded Baked Potato Dip

See how to make a creamy, bacony dip shaped like a football.

Baked Potato Soup I

This soup combines potatoes with bacon, cheese, and the works.

Baked Potato

For a perfectly fluffy baked potato, don't skimp on time. It's worth the wait.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States