Baked Potato Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2004
This is one of the best dips!!! It is so versitile. I even took it camping with us to us on our fire pit baked potatoes. Everything was in one container. YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2004
I make this, but add packet of Lipton onion soup mix. It adds just the right kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2004
I made this for a meeting, and everybody loved it. I made it again later with stuff I had on hand and I had to use Sharp cheddar. It's definitely better with mild. My husband also thought that it needed a little salt. It's the best after it sets overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2004
It is good but I put the ranch dressing in it and it made it much to salty. I will only use half a packet next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2004
this was okay..but i love hot dips so much more
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2004
Very easy to make. Recipe made a ton! Was good, something just seemed to be missing though. Did add a bit of garlic powder and a little worcester sauce to zing it up a bit. Next time I'll probably replace some of the sour cream with mayo to cut the richness a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2004
This was ok. This may just taste better on a baked potato and not as a dip for chips how i used it. It makes to much. I think if i make it again i will half all of the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2004
Yummers! Used 1 1/2 containers sour cream (what I had on hand at the time) and will do the 2 containers next time. Pretty thick and all my chips were breaking. Silly me. Still was AWESOME! Even my 7 yr old who does not like onions chowed on this! :) Used the real bacon bits. This one is a keeper. Super easy and addicting! :) Thank you for sharing this Brenda!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by APPLECARTJANE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2004
Easy and delicious. I was sneaking bites by the spoonful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2004
This is definitely the best dip I have ever had! I have taken it to several get togethers and now it is a request! Also good on baked potatoes. SO EASY TO MAKE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Loaded Baked Potato Dip

See how to make a creamy, bacony dip shaped like a football.

Baked Potato Soup I

This soup combines potatoes with bacon, cheese, and the works.

Baked Potato

For a perfectly fluffy baked potato, don't skimp on time. It's worth the wait.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States