Baked Potato Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2006
Had to update my review because I've made this several times over the past couple years, and I find it to be a Five-Star recipe with the following changes: reduce the green onions to 2 or 3 rather than an entire bunch and add a packet of the powdered ranch dressing mix. Raves every time, and people keep eating it until it's gone, usually very early in a party. Can't be beat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2006
Very tasty dip for chips or bread cubes. Used a thick ridged chip with mine, no leftovers. Great for superbowl party!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2005
Delicious! I've made this a few times and found it definitely tastes best when ranch mix is added and with real bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2005
I thought it was a little bland. I like the idea though. I may try adding a few things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2005
I didn't think it was very good. It just kind of tasted like sour cream and not much else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2005
This is a great recipe. I made it last night for a party and it turned out great. I received a few compliments too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2005
This is excellent as written for a baked potato topper, but I agree with adding a ranch packet if using as a dip. Thanks for the post here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2005
SO GOOD! I made this dip for a party, and halved it, because everytime I've attended a party with dip there has been a ton left over. NOT WITH THIS ONE! Initially it went untouched. Then someone must have been brave enough to try it, because suddenly everyone was crowded around it, and the bowl was pretty much licked clean. I got compliments from everyone! I did add some ranch dressing mix. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2005
This recipe is absolutely delcious and is simple and cheap to make. I made it for my husband's friends last weekend and they ate the entire dip in one sitting. Amazing and quick!! I made it again this weekedend for a BBQ and again it was loved by all, thanks so much this is my favorite recipe ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2005
This turned out very well. I took the advice of others and added 1 pkg of Hidden Valley Ranch dressing mix, used real bacon bits, used the fancy shredded cheddar cheese and added about 1/4 cup of light Miracle Whip. I used 1 container of regular sour cream and 1 container of light sour cream. Next time I might chop up a roma tomato or two and throw that in as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cassville, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Lancaster, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Loaded Baked Potato Dip

See how to make a creamy, bacony dip shaped like a football.

Baked Potato Soup I

This soup combines potatoes with bacon, cheese, and the works.

Baked Potato

For a perfectly fluffy baked potato, don't skimp on time. It's worth the wait.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States