Baked Potato Dip II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Brought this to a party and served with potato chips. We all loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
Good, but not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jrfanforever

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ankeny, Iowa, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
I think I made my first batch with a little too much onion. You could smell it a mile away. Still yummy though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
This receipe is great! The only thing I have to say about the recipe is that it doesn't make a ton of dip. I would guess the servings to be closer to 10 or 12. It all depends on how big you consider a serving, but because of how good it is, better to be safe than sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steph Loch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
This dip was great! I made it for a New Year's Eve party and was so well liked and easy that my husband made it for a New Year's Day party. The bacon really adds a nice smokey flavor to the dip and the onions give it a slightly spicy taste. I didn't set the dip in the refrigerator overnight like the recipe states since I didn't have time, but it still tasted great! In fact, I don't know if that step is necessary because when I tasted it the next day it seemed the same to me. So if you're hesitant to try it because you're making it at the last minute, it will turn out just fine. This will be a dip that I make often whenever I need something easy and quick to take somewhere. Thank you for the recipe, Luanne!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
My family absolutely LOVED this recipe. It's become a new holiday favorite of ours. We made it for Thanksgiving, Christmas and New Years. I preferred it a few days later then when freshly made. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Hall Jones

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
This is great! I've made almost the exact same dip before without cream cheese, and the addition of it made it really nice and creamy. Both ways are good though. I cooked and crumbled my own bacon. I had to omit the green onions because I forgot to buy them but I know that would have made it even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kanata, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
I used my own homemade dry ranch dressing mix and upped the onions. I also splurged and used real bacon, a half pound that I cooked to a crisp and crumbled. The cheese I used was sharp cheddar. I threw this together early this morning and let it set most of the day until I got home from work, my husband and I have eaten most of it--there's nothing left for Christmas. Whoops. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Recipe Group Selection: 17, Dec. 2011 - Excellent dip! We have used this on baked potatoes and crackers. Our favorite was when I stuffed celery stalks with it. There is a lot of flavor to this. Found that it works best if left out of the fridge for about 30 minutes before using on potatoes or spreading in celery. Thanks Luanne A. for sharing this recipe. UPDATE: We spread on French bread slices and popped the bread under the broiler. It made for a yummy, creamy treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
This was delish! Next time I might add some chopped roasted jalapenos. Perfect dip,spread, or topping. Thank you Luanne. This is a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Loaded Baked Potato Dip

See how to make a creamy, bacony dip shaped like a football.

Baked Potato Soup I

This soup combines potatoes with bacon, cheese, and the works.

Baked Potato Soup V

See how to make a rich, creamy baked potato soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States