Baked Potato Chips Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
This was an easy recipe. I omitted the meat tenderizer, since I did not have any, and substituted in onion powder. I also used veggie chips instead of regular Lays and the flavor was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CubanChica_FoodLover

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
i believe the chicken would have come out terribly salty if made exactly as written.. but with the following changes it was totally a 5* dish.. i greased the baking dish with just veggie oil and also sprayed the chicken with the oil before adding it into the flour mixture (used regular flour, the garlic powder, 1/3 of the salt, and the pepper.. no meat tenderizer).. dipped in egg wash and then pressed into the crushed potato chips.. if anything this was a decent starting point
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
Thank you for this recipe! It came through in a pinch, I was desperate for a dish for my husband, and even though I strayed from the original recipe, I used the concept. We don't have tenderizer, so I used a garlic & herb rub and a three onion rub (both from Pampered Chef) in the flour (and I just used reg. flour), and he loves it! We're going to try Sour Cream & Onion Pringles next time, to add another layer of flavor. And super impressed with how moist the chicken was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
It was good, but way too salty. Tried it again and just used HALF a tablespoon of salt, and used Ms. Vicki's Unsalted potato chips instead and it was a MILLION TIMES better! Try using Seasoned Salt instead of regular, and if you want to add a little heat, just a pinch of chili flakes will do the trick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheMadCook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
I couldn't wait to try this. It was tasteless and way greasy and too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
I used to cater weddings and parties. I would do a recipe simular this but I only used butter and potato chips crushed. You wipe off the chicken tenders after rinsing them, then you dip them in melted unsalted butter and then in the crumbs and bake in a 350* degree oven till done. About 20 minutes. This one sounds good. I have not tried yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
This is a delicious change for the same old chicken. I didn't use the tenderizer, as I thought it might make it too salty. Also, it took longer than the 20min. to bake, even though the tenders I used weren't really that big.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by newtloot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
I made this recipe with bread crumbs and panko instead of chips. No need to tenderize, as I used chickent tenders. I had never thought about using olive oil instead of eggs! It came out crunchy and tender and best of all, no deep frying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Emerald2212
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
This was a pretty good recipe. Very easy to make. I left out the meat tenderizer and I used Cajun Herb and Spice potato chips. Leftovers weren't crunchy anymore, but still very moist and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ruskin, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
This sounded good and I followed the recipe exactly. It was so salty, we couldn't eat it. What was the purpose of the tenderizer? Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Herbes de Provence Roasted Chicken & Potatoes

See how to create a sensational baked chicken meal in 3 simple steps.

Baked Chicken Nuggets

See how to make a tasty appetizer that’s also a real kid-pleaser.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States