Baked Potato Chips Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 23, 2013
Thank you for this recipe! It came through in a pinch, I was desperate for a dish for my husband, and even though I strayed from the original recipe, I used the concept. We don't have tenderizer, so I used a garlic & herb rub and a three onion rub (both from Pampered Chef) in the flour (and I just used reg. flour), and he loves it! We're going to try Sour Cream & Onion Pringles next time, to add another layer of flavor. And super impressed with how moist the chicken was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandy Pettit

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
Fantastic recipe, my family just love this idea! Thank you. ED
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by magician176

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Nelson, Nelson-Marlborough, New Zealand
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
This is really good and goes on our permanent recipe list!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
I made this recipe with bread crumbs and panko instead of chips. No need to tenderize, as I used chickent tenders. I had never thought about using olive oil instead of eggs! It came out crunchy and tender and best of all, no deep frying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
This is really good with sour cream and onion chips. I don't usually use meat tenderizer because chicken tenders don't really need it. I make this a lot on the nights where I'm exhausted and want a really quick meal. To save on calories, these can be baked in the oven, too. 350* for about 25 minutes or so. GREAT with a lowfat ranch dipping sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
This was an easy recipe. I omitted the meat tenderizer, since I did not have any, and substituted in onion powder. I also used veggie chips instead of regular Lays and the flavor was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CubanChica_FoodLover

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
I was pleasantly surprised at how tasty this dish turned out! Instead of using chicken tenders I used boneless, skinless chicken breast. I didn't use the meat tenderizer, and had to use a substitution for the self-rising flour (1 cup of flour, 1 and 1/4 teaspoon of baking powder, and a pinch of salt). I ended up cooking the chicken for 45 minutes and even with the changes the chicken came out perfectly! The only thing I may change in the future is decreasing the amount of salt in this dish, as I felt the chicken was overly salty (especially with the chips). I will definitely be making this again! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Emerald2212
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
This was a pretty good recipe. Very easy to make. I left out the meat tenderizer and I used Cajun Herb and Spice potato chips. Leftovers weren't crunchy anymore, but still very moist and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ruskin, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
This is a delicious change for the same old chicken. I didn't use the tenderizer, as I thought it might make it too salty. Also, it took longer than the 20min. to bake, even though the tenders I used weren't really that big.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by newtloot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
I used to cater weddings and parties. I would do a recipe simular this but I only used butter and potato chips crushed. You wipe off the chicken tenders after rinsing them, then you dip them in melted unsalted butter and then in the crumbs and bake in a 350* degree oven till done. About 20 minutes. This one sounds good. I have not tried yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Herbes de Provence Roasted Chicken & Potatoes

See how to create a sensational baked chicken meal in 3 simple steps.

Baked Chicken Nuggets

See how to make a tasty appetizer that’s also a real kid-pleaser.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States