Baked Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2006
This is an awesome potato casserole! I used regular pototes so it make a ton! I could not find minced chives so I did not use them, but it didn't take away from the casserole. Took this to our office luncheon and it was gone in no time! Everyone asked for the recipe. Will definitely make this again and often!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2006
Loved it. The next morning I fried the leftoevers for breakfast. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2006
I made it for a department Thanksgiving feast and left the bacon out (due to a co-worker's relgious preferences) but I did put it on the side as a topping for people who do eat bacon and I think I prefer it that way because the bacon stayed crispy. Recipe is very very good. This will definitely be a repeat dish in my household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2006
Every month my church is responsible to contribute to the meals of homeless people. I usually bring beans, macaroni and cheese or lasagna, I decided to try this recipe for a treat. It was so flavorfull. I was happy to bring a little extra because of the Thanksgiving holiday. You can't go wrong on this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2006
Wow! 5 stars doesn't do this recipe justice. I would eat this every night if I could.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
First, let me say that this dish was delicious, but I had to modify it a bit. The amount of cheese (8 cups total) was a bit much in my opinion, so I scaled it down to 6 cups and had plenty of cheese. I also used only 1/2 pound of bacon and felt it was enough bacon flavor. Because of this, I used twice the amount of salt. I will definitely make again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: West Monroe, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
My mom recieved this recipe from one of her friends. And now she makes it for a lot of family get-togethers It's one of my favorites! You have to try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Champaign, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2006
WOW everyone loved this recipe! I wanted to try something new at Thanksgiving so I tried this recipe and everyone loved it. I have added this to our menu at Thanksgiving, Christmas and Easter. This is one of about three recipes that I can actually get everyone in my picky picky family to eat. It is wonderful left over and reheated. When I made it I cooked the potatos the day before and threw it all together right before cooking. Trust me you won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2006
Very, very good.... and very, very easy!! My family ate it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Iowa, USA
Living In: Gurnee, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
Oh my gosh... this recipe is absolutely the best!!! I made this for Christmas dinner for my family. Everyone absolutely raved over it and asked for the recipe. The recipe (as shown) does make quite a bit, but I am glad, because I now get to enjoy the little bit that was leftover!!! I did use 5 lb. bag of red potatoes plus added 2 more. Also, I used green onions instead of regular onion - used 2 bags of Hormel real grated bacon (I think it is new... it was next to the bacon bits). I used Vegannaise instead of real mayo (no cholesterol - dairy/egg free) and light sour cream. I also did not use as much cheese. I used a cup of the Kraft cheddar cheese crumbles and then 2 c. of shredded cheddar cheese. I cannot wait to make this again just for dinner and it will now be the dish I offer to make for every holiday... just so I can be sure that it will be there!!! It tastes like a cross between a baked potato with everything on it and baked potato skins... SCRUMPTIOUS!!! Thanks so much!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States