Baked Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
love this! I use green onions instead of the regular
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Campbell, California, USA
Living In: Stockton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
Made this for a family gathering and thought it would be too much. It was gone in no time. I got requests to make it in the future and handed out the recipe to a couple of family members. I will cut down the servings to adjust for having it for three of us. The fresh made bacon bits made this delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwood, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
This potato casserole tastes just like a loaded baked potatoe! Took this dish as a side to my mother's for Christmas dinner and it was a hit! I will not ever make a hashbrown casserole again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TWOSIDESJJ
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
Had sour cream w/chives I needed to use. (husband bought by mistake). I found this recipe on all-recipes. Wonderful! Followed a reviewers tip who suggested steaming the potatoes instead of boiling them. They turned out perfect. I will use this tip often. Used what cheese I had and adjusted for the amount of potatoes I had. It's a very forgiving recipe. Except for the calories. I agree with another reviewer. It is a special occasion recipe. Holidays, cook-outs etc...But I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TWOSIDESJJ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
I've had many potato casseroles and this is now my all time favorite. I changed it a little. I baked idaho potatoes the morning before and diced those up when they had cooled. Other than that I followed the recipe exactly and was able to make the entire dish the day before and just put it in the oven on Christmas day. Next time I won't use the cubed cheese - all shredded would have worked just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
Nothing healthy about this recipe but boy is it good! Changed the prep a bit and changed only one of the cheeses. Used a combo crumble of cheddar and jack instead of cubed cheddar. Put the potatoes and onion in a skillet with some butter first to cut down on baking time. Just sauteed for a few minutes. I upped the oven temp. to 350 don't think it made a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
Great comfort food. I made this dish for a funeral reception (I had to double the reception). Everyone loved it. My family (both immediate and extended) asked me to make it for Christmas dinner. It's a hit. I followed the reception exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
YUM! So good! I thought it was a perfect addition to my prime rib Christmas dinner! I didn't think it was too heavy or creamy - just right! I will definitely make it again with some steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsdoos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
Made this dish for Christmas dinner at my son-in-law's house. Incredible! Addded a bit more chives and made a little bit more sour cream and mayonnaise misture to make sure it was moist. Par boiled the potatoes for 10 minutes and then drained. Sauted the onions in a little butter to make them soft. Only used about half of the sharp cheese in the dish and added the rest on top the last 15 minutes of baking. This was so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kelso, Washington, USA
Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
Wow! This was very easy to make and my guests loved it. I did saute the onions and added some garlic. We are huge garlic fans. I will make this again. Thanks for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Redwood City, California, USA
Living In: Allen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States