Baked Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
I made this for dinner last night and it was excellent!! I halved the recipe and used idaho potatoes and all shredded cheddar. I also Softened 1/4 cp of butter and added garlic powder and extra bacon!! Yum Thanx for the delicious recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
I made this for the first time to take to my girls' swim team banquet & it was absolutley delicious!! It was the only potato dish to be completly eaten. Next time I might add a little more bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
My husband and I made this for Easter dinner and it was fantastic! We did make a few adjustments though: I thought 8 cups of cheese was way too much, so I cut it down to 6. Also, I went ahead and substituted light mayo and light sour cream, despite the warning. Even with these changes, the casserole turned out great, and you couldn't tell that the substitutions were even made! We will definitely make this again, and maybe try turkey bacon instead of regular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
This was very, very good. Made full recipe for 9 people, it was all gone. As per my preference I only used 4 cups of cheese, and added the bacon in the last 10 minutes along with a little shredded cheese. Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
Perfect hearty side dish for a big family meal. I halved the cheese and bacon, and it was plenty tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laelita

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
This was sooo good! We scaled it down to just 3 servings and it was still good! Will be making again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
This is delicious!!!! Might take a little longer to make than opening a bag of frozen hashbrowns but it is worth it!!! I plan to take it to the next potluck I go to...(I didn't have chives so I just used parsley, but I have bought chives since for the next time).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
This is also a great way to use that leftover ham. I've made this many times using ham cut into 1-inch cubes and then it becomes more like a meal than just a side dish. My family really likes this one. Make sure you cook the potatoes completely, as stated in the instructions. The first time I made this, I just par-boiled them and it wasn't as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EKERR19

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Mirada, California, USA
Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
I've made this twice-once as written, but with veggie bacon and tonight I made it with no chives and instead added some dill and garlic salt so it sort of tasted like ranch. Both times were yummy! Not a low-fat dish, but definitely a keeper=)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
WOW is this ever good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Amarillo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States