Baked Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
We love cheese but this was way too much. It came out very greasy. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweetly

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
I took out the onion and only used 5 cups of cheese. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lorig23

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winchester, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
Incredible! I scaled the recipe down for 4 and used much less cheese. I also used light mayo and sour cream. The casserole puffs up nicely. This would be great with steaks off the grill. I think you can alter the amount according to your tastes. It is a winner recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill Durham Byrd

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seaford, Delaware, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
This is a great idea. i am making it for the second time. The mayo and sour cream go great together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
This was DELICIOUS!! I made this recipe for 4 servings. I added a handful more of shredded cheddar cheese, and added 1 extra tablespoon of mayo and 1 extra tablespoon of sour cream. This was so, so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
This is SPECTACULAR! I cut the recipe in half and still had enough for a 9X13 dish. This is NOT a recipe for those watching their calories, that's for sure. But it made a fantastic side dish for my Father's Day dinner. It can easily be made the day ahead, which is awesome. I highly recommend this potato casserole. Thanks, Karen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Malvern, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
Excellent flavor, but be advised it took more than an hour to cook at 325 degrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meg R.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Binghamton, New York, USA
Living In: Dover, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
This was delicious! I'm far from an experienced cook and although this was time consuming to make, it was worth it! I prepared it the night before so it was ready to bake the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
Made it for Mothers day and what a hit. I did use all shredded cheese and only 6 cups. It was perfect. The in-laws loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
Glad I tried it but won't make it again. Not a huge fan of regular hashbrown casserole but this wasn't even that good -- less flavor, funky texture -- and certainly no easier to make. Actually threw out half of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MttaLeslie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marietta, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States