Baked Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
I enjoyed this one...I actually ended up using some paprika and a small jar of chunky salsa to give it a little more spice and it turned out great. I'm definitely making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Willmar, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Falcon, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
This turned out great and made a big batch. Everyone loved it. I used 3 pkgs. of real bacon bits instead of the pound of bacon, and I used a mix of idaho potatoes and white potatoes, some w/ skins left on, some peeled. Will definitely make again. thnx!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
This was very very good! And easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Was invited to a friend's family gathering. Decided to make the dish because of the positive reviews. I told myself, "I probably won't ever see these people ever again so who cares if they don't like the dish?" Well they all loved it and I am invited to every family gathering and I have to make the baked potato casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
This was really tasty and my husband loved it! I didn't have enough cheddar cheese so I mixed in Jack and Colby too - this is probably more to our taste than using all cheddar anyway. I also left out the bacon because it didn't really go with our main dish, although I think it would be a great addition. Definitely will make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: New Market, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
Made this for my holiday gathering and it was a big hit. I scaled the recipe in half, and I sauteed the onion with a tablespoon of minced garlic in the bacon grease from when I cooked the bacon. Turned out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISCHIF

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bossier City, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Little Elm, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
one word....yuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuummmmmmmmmmmmm!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
Very Good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Readstown, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
This recipe is packed full of flavor and will go quickly at the dinner table. I did find it took me longer than 15 minutes prep time so be prepared!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MustLoveFood

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: El Dorado, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
I made the full recipe for my roommates and myself. The entire thing was almost gone in an hour!! They absoluely loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States