Baked Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
This is a great side dish for cookouts this summer or a pot luck dish! I used FF mayo, FF sour cream and 2% sharp cheddar and it was delicious. Not sure why the notes say to not use FF mayo. A family fav! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Holly21602
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
Very nice recipe!! I used monterey jack cheese and sharp cheese because that is what I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly21602

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Is now a house favorite - I did add Ortega Chilis and fresh garlic.....AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
SOOOO GGGGOOODDDDDD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chante' Williams

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
Sooo good! I've made this a handful of times now and don't think there is any way you can be disappointed with this recipe. A couple of times I've substituted the sour cream (just because I didn't have any on hand) with buttermilk or Greek yogurt and it has turned out amazing every single time. I also like to substitute the chives and onion with green onion (one less ingredient to buy & chop). I've received many, many compliments on this recipe. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
What a great recipe to play with depending on what you like! I added green chilis for a spicy twist and queso fresco because I had it available. I omitted the mayonnaise because I have picky eaters and added 1/2 and 1/2 instead. My family thought I was brilliant.. thanks Allrecipes :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
I halved this recipe because it seemed like a lot for my family. I used butter potatoes and it turned out wonderful. I made this to go with our Easter ham and it went well. Also used fresh chives instead of dried ones (recipe doesn't say which type) and the freshness of them was nice in this dish. Had requests to make again and they hadn't even finished what was on their plates!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
Absolutely, sinfully delicious!! We used yukon gold potatoes and it was a hit in our house. I honestly could've just ate this and nothing else!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ridgely, Maryland, USA
Living In: Denton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
Love it, great crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica_Farr

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Olean, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
This was out of this world good!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States