Baked Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
This recipe makes a ton! Made this for thanksgiving for 5 adults and 2 kids and it 4 times more than we could eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
This recipe is constantly requested by my very picky 23 year old daughter! Delicious!!!! Very rich but wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
These are amazing! I scaled it down using the calculator on here but increased the sour cream, simply because I love it so much, but it probably wasn't necessary. When I mixed the wet mixture with potatoes and bacon I was concerned it wasn't enough sauce but it turned out great! Also I just sprinkled the chives on after cooking because I forgot to throw them in(I think it made them prettier!) Took a long time from start to finish but it wasn't hard or something I had to keep a close eye on. Worth the wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahBeth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
I made a double batch for church. I only cubed 7 bricks of sharp cheddar (didn't shred any...worked out good, but shredding would probably be better) and added 4 oz of very potent blue cheese and 4 oz of pepperjack cheese. The blue and pj cheese was a great addition but probably could have cut back on a brick of cheddar....and I love cheddar....just thought it was a little much. Followed the rest of the recipe. Eveyone loved it and got requests for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Depew, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
very tasty, but so much prep work - cooking the bacon and potatoes ahead of time adds another 30-45 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
This was excellent!! I only made 1/4 of a batch as we were having it as a side dish with hamburgers. It was a huge hit and tastes great as a left-over. Thanks for teh recipe! Added some garlic to it because that's jut how we roll. ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
OMG this is delish! I made it last nite for a birthday celebration and everyone raved. It's a huge recipe so I halved it, used about 8 oz Xtra sharp cheddar and about 1/3 lb of bacon. Fabulous. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Capitola, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
The first thing I did was have AR calculate this down to 6 servings. It was very good but a little on the rich side with all those ingredients. However the prep time is way off, more like 30-40 minutes if not longer. I can't say this will be a weekly dish but will probably be great for parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Caldwell, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
This dish was so easy to prepare, I made it the night before then reheated in the oven the next day. I didn't add as much cheese as the recipe stated as I thought it would be too greasy. It was cheesy, bacony and delish all rolled into one. Chopped green or red pepper would have been nice in it as well...next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Scriver
Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
Awsome, I have made it a few time now. Hit every time. I have even switched up the potatoes to try something new!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States