Baked Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
It took a long time to bake in the oven but was worth it. It had a great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
AMAZING! This is my go-to recipe when I am tasked to bring a side dish to a pot luck. I am now specifically asked to bring my "heart attack potatoes" to most functions, and have had many requests for the recipe. Several of my friends have made this for family gatherings with the biggest disapoointment being there are never any leftovers to bring home!A definite keeper...thank you very much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by acov

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Bridger, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
I made this for Christmas dinnner to go with ham. I left out the bacon and it was delicious. It would definitely be great with the bacon. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
There's a reason so many people have saved this recipe - it's so good! I didn't have cubed cheddar cheese so substituted with Havarti and another hard expensive cheese I had. It tasted great and I think a bit more complex! I believe all 14 guests at Christmas dinner helped themselves to seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Excellent recipe! We like onions and bacon so the second time around we used 11/2 onion and 11/2 packs of bacon. It was creamy and delicious. We would recommend this recipe to family and friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Wow, just served this last night and everyone loved it!! will for sure be making this dish a lot instead of mash or a baked potato...thanks for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
Very Good! Made this for Thanksgiving Dinner and it was a hit. I halved the recipe - however I did keep the mayo and sour cream at 1 cup each. Tried 1/2 a cup of each first, and it seemed a bit dry. So I added the remaining to make 1 cup each. I also added one green pepper diced. Great yummy dish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barnesville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Shadyside, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
WOW!!! Awesome! I had no chives and didn't add pepper, but it was perfect without them. I was concerned that there would not be enough mayo and cheese mixture but it was perfect. I only baked it about 30 minutes too, but it was hot and juicy. YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fredonia, New York, USA
Living In: Newark, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Made this as a Thanksgiving Side. Thank you so much to the person who shared this. This made me look EPIC. It has now been requested from my own mother, and other family members!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orange, California, USA
Living In: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States